Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
9 Wed August 29, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
89% of reviewers $3.79 8.3












Description:
Ingredients: 1 package sugar free jello -- any flavor
6 packages gelatin powder, unsweetened -- unflavored
1/2 cup water -- cold
How To Prepare: In a small saucepan, mix flavored and unflavored gelatin. Stir it up. Pour cold water in, stir with spatula until you have a gloppy-chunky blob, not unlike play-doh. Turn heat on medium, melt blob. Stir obsessively until melted. Pour into miniature bear molds. Stick in freezer for 10 minutes to cool. If you don't have miniature bear molds, do this: take the rack out of your toaster oven and put it on the counter. Drape a big sheet of aluminum foil over it. Cram the aluminum foil down into the gaps,
leaving striplike molds. Presto! Gummy tapeworms. Yummy.
Number of Servings: 1
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 0g
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


joy2c
Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: October 2000
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Posts: 6420
Review Date: Tue July 20, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and Fun
Cons: None

The Gummy Bears were so much fun to make and really satisfy my sweet tooth for basically no cals, no carbs. Talk about a sweet nothing! When I made them, I added 4 packets of Splenda and a little stevia to increase the sweetness. I also added either a teaspoon of the same flavor extract as the jello, or a few drops of essential oil the same flavor as the jello. Yummy!
sunshineinut
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2005
Location: UT
Posts: 349
Review Date: Fri March 17, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy and FAST
Cons: none

Great! Very chewy.
Mom2Daisy
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 301
Review Date: Wed February 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Flava!!
Cons: None

Without a mold use a ice cube tray. When it sets up pop the cubes out and dice in 6-8 pieces. You can also add a touch more water 1/4 c to make the recipe go further. YUMMO!
jnjer
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2006
Posts: 29
Review Date: Thu February 15, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

how many grams in one package of gelatin? are they the pouches that come in the box? thanks
ladyjenn
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2009
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun July 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick and easy
Cons:

I just made these, and they are great. Mine got a little "frothy" looking, but still tasted great. I had to use the 'ole ice cube tray trick, and they stuck a bit, but not oo bad. I may think about spraying it next time. They are certainly great for an on-the-go fix!!!!
ladyjenn
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2009
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun July 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick and easy
Cons:

These are great! I had to use the 'ole ice cube tray trick, and they stuck a bit, but not too bad. I think I may spray it next time. These sure are great for a sweet tooth and an on-the-go fix!!
Review Date: Thu September 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons: A little rubbery

Next time will add a little more flavor. Used Lime and it could have used a bit more lime. I used a mini ice cube tray that was 12 cubes long by 3 wide. Made the candies into tiny 1/2 inch cubes. Did spray it first with a Pam like substance so they came out of the tray fine.
Review Date: Sat November 13, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: $4.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick
Cons: Rubbery, not flavourful

I followed the recipe exactly and it was gross! So rubbery and not enough flavour! It went into that weird lumpy thing, which I then heated and put into the tapeworm mould you suggested. They were horrid! Sad You didn't mention how big the gelatin packages were, maybe yours are a different size (I'm in Ontario, Canada)?
Review Date: Wed August 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $3.58 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious and I don't feel bad eating them!
Cons: Nothing

I added a second box of SF Jello (I like lots of flavor) and an extra 1/4 cup of water and they came out perfect! I made lime flavor and my husband, a gummy bear addict was so happy to eat gummy bears again.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.