Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


77607blue-muffins.jpg

    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
6 Sat August 5, 2006
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.8












Description: Note: The recipe on the Carbquik box has more
water than this one and the dough often comes out
too watery.
Ingredients: 2 cups Carbquik™
2/3 Cup Water, or as needed to make a firm smooth dough.
How To Prepare: Preheat oven to 350ºF.
-Place dry mix in mixer bowl. On low speed, add water to mixer, run until dough forms and all water has been absorbed.
-Spoon dough chunks onto greased cookie sheet, about 1 ounce each.
-Bake 10-12 minutes or until golden. Brush with butter if desired.
Number of Servings: 15
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 2 Grams
Preparation Time: 12-15 Minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Fri February 4, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious! Just like a real biscuit.
Cons: A little flat.

These biscuits come out flat for me, but they taste awesome. I like to spread peanut butter on a flat biscuit and enjoy it like a piece of bread!
sdh
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Location: Georgia
Posts: 73
Review Date: Sun April 17, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

flat biscuits but pretty good
Review Date: Wed May 17, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): It's a biscuit
Cons: Should have made bigger

Definitely needed butter and sugarfree strawberry jam.
MammaC
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 944
Review Date: Wed July 12, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasted just like a regular biscuit to me.
Cons: They were a little flat, more like a cookie than a biscuit

We added a little extra water, but will try leaving it out next time to see if they will not be quite so flat.
MammaC
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 944
Review Date: Wed July 12, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): They tasted great. Just like a regular biscuit
Cons: They were a little flat, more like a cookie than a biscuit

We added a little more water, but next time I think we will try leaving it out to see if they come out a little less flat.
oraki
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: April 2005
Location: Norfolk VA
Posts: 1263
Review Date: Sat August 5, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Very tasty!! A little flat but that's okay!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.