Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
77607bialys.jpg
77607Yeast_Rolls.bmp
77607cheddar-biscuit.jpg

Previous Product 
Reviews Date of last review
10 Thu February 5, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
90% of reviewers None indicated 9.2
77607cheddar-biscuit.jpg


77607cheddar-biscuit.jpg









Description: Just like Red Lobster's Biscuits
Ingredients: 2 cups Carbquik
2 ounces butter, cold
1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese
1 pinch garlic powder
1 pinch salt
1/4 cup heavy cream
1/4 cup water
How To Prepare: -Preheat oven to 450 degrees


-Cut the cold butter into the Carbquik with either a pasty cutter or two knives, till the mixture resembles coarse meal.


-Add the shredded cheese, a pinch of salt, and garlic powder and blend well.


-Mix the heavy cream with water to equal 1/2 cup of liquid, pour into dry mix.


-Mix till dough forms and comes together, but do not overwork the dough.


-Drop the dough onto a lightly greased cookie sheet approx 1 ounce size portions.


-Bake in hot oven 8-10 minutes till biscuits are golden brown.
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 2
Preparation Time: 10 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Dreamer
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2004
Location: Mpls
Posts: 85
Review Date: Fri October 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasted great, whole family loved them, easy to make
Cons: None

Ceze
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2002
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 555
Review Date: Sat October 30, 2004 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): It might be ok with something over it to hide the taste and texture.
Cons: It was dry with a heavy texture. Also the carbquik has an odd aftertaste.

stewcarol
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2003
Posts: 487
Review Date: Mon November 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fabulously buttery, cheesy flavor. Better than a bisquick biscuit~
Cons: None, really. I ended up cooking them much longer, but my oven was having problems. I just watched them till they browned very lightly. Delish.

Kawgirl
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2001
Location: Wooster, Ohio
Posts: 415
Review Date: Sun January 30, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fabulous!!!!!!!!
Cons: hmmm......none!

I added a little more cheese and garlic....'cause I love em! I also add some granulated garlic to melted butter and immediatley upon removing them from the oven brush some garlic butter on top....makes them taste awesome!!!!
Fluffyfriend
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2005
Location: NE
Posts: 46
Review Date: Mon February 28, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): good size serving, good taste.
Cons: a little dry

Real good flavor, a little dry.
amennenga
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2004
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 104
Review Date: Sun March 27, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): AWESOME!!!
Cons: none imo

The whole family loved them, which is AMAZING! They have never liked anything LC! I added a bit more cheese and may add an extra tablespoon of butter, or two!


These are so very easy and the ingredients are normally on hand for lowcarbers!


Will definitely make often!
Susan
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: Utah
Posts: 172
Review Date: Mon July 11, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I make these all the time, and they do very well for me. The one change I've made is to skip the salt and even use unsalted butter... the cheese and Carbquik seem to make them salty enough, so they're perfect like this!
sweetpea704
Junior LCF Member

Registered: November 2005
Posts: 31
Review Date: Tue November 8, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): I loved these! Felt a little naughty!
Cons: My kids ate them all and I had planned to freeze them.

These went great with my version of low carb chili. One of the most dificult aspects of low carb living has been to feed my large family stuff we can afford and they can recognize. Garlic Cheese Bisquits and Chili felt like the "old pre-low carb days". I just added rice for the kids and salad for me.
vonnygirl
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2004
Location: Corbett, Or
Posts: 308
Review Date: Thu May 25, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): my family loved them!!
Cons: a little salty

make sure and brush w/ butter garlic for best flavor!
JodyJane
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2008
Location: Iowa
Posts: 156
Review Date: Thu February 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

even my kids and DH liked this. This is the first thing I made with the CQ, and I am very pleased.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.