Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
3 Wed October 1, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.0












Description: served best in a bowl and with a spoon.
Ingredients: 1 Beef stew meat
1 can of diced tomatoes
1/2 cup heavy cream
1 cup cheddar cheese shredded
olive oil
garlic to taste
salt
pepper
How To Prepare: Brown Beef in skillet with olive oil, cook until both sides are browned, add can of diced tomatoes leaving the juice in the can add cream cheddar and seasonings and simmer for 5-10 min.


serve and enjoy.
Number of Servings: 4
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 4
Preparation Time: 15 min
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 350
Registered: January 2005
Location: Tallahassee, Fl



Sleepy
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 11602
Review Date: Mon February 14, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Good!
Cons: none

Very easy to make, very tasty, rich & hearty!
Nana Lee/MA
love_cats_magnet-.jpg

Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2006
Location: Boston, Ma
Posts: 407
Review Date: Thu January 26, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): I'd like to make this but have a question
Cons:

Since I cannot yet send a PM, I like to know if you mean drain the tomatoes. You do not use the liquids from the canned tomatoes?
baabng4ever
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: June 2004
Location: Charleston, IL
Posts: 1172
Review Date: Wed October 1, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very hearty and tasty
Cons:

I added roasted red peppers, sun dried tomatoes and used mozzerella instead of cheddar. I also blended the tomatoes in my Magic Bullet before adding. Added lots of seasoning. This was quite filling and had a good flavor. Would make this again.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.