Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
27 Thu April 22, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.3












Description:
Ingredients: 1 pound ground beef -- (1 to
2)
1 pkg or can enchilada
sauce or mix -- prepared
1 green onion
1 cup cheddar cheese
4 eggs
1/4 cup heavy cream
1 teaspoon butter


How To Prepare: Start the beef browning over
medium heat. Break eggs
into mixing bowl and add
cream. Beat on high speed
till well blended and all
yellow. Heat up crepe pan
or small skillet and add
some of the butter. You will
need to rebuttter the pan
several times. Pour just
enough egg mixture over
the pan to coat. Allow to
cook through, you may turn
it, but dont have to. This will
make approx 6 small
crepes. Drain ground beef
and add a small amount of
sauce. Place a crepe inside
a baking dish and coat with
small amount of sauce. Add
beef and roll. When all are
rolled add remaining beef
and sauce. Sprinkle
chopped green peppers
and cheese. Bake 350 for
10-15 min or until cheese
melted and a little bubbly.
Serve with favorite fixins like
sour cream, lettuce, olives
guacamole, etc.
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 6g carbs total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sun March 21, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious!
Cons: none

I tried this recipe for my family and they all loved it! They said they couldn't tell that I used eggs instead of tortillas. I would highly recommend this to anyone - low carbers or not.
imshasta
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: BRIMFIELD, MA
Posts: 15
Review Date: Sun March 28, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I make this recipe all the time... my family loves it... actually, my son and daughter in law (who don't lo-carb) request this quite often when they come over for dinner... they like it better than the "regular" enchiladas because they don't fall apart and you really can't tell the difference in the taste! Truly AWESOME recipe!!!
Review Date: Tue May 25, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious
Cons: needs abit more cheese for my taste

I didn't tell my husband till after he ate it that the (tortilla) was really egg,I think he knew but he liked it. Next time I make it though I'm going to add cheese inside the enchiladas as well as on top. I actually made it into a enchilada pie. I made the (tortillas) larger to fit the bottom of a 9 inch pie plate and did the filling as directed but in layers. Came out great.
tjp
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2003
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 9
Review Date: Wed May 26, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): not too long to prepare
Cons: my kitchen was a mess!(but that's just the kind of cook I am!)

Very tasty. My daughter said it was a do again. Sending the leftovers to work with my husband. Will see how he likes them. Overall, quite yummy.
Review Date: Thu June 10, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and delicious
Cons:

Review Date: Sat August 7, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great
Cons: none

I made this for the first time last night. I dont have a crepe pan so i just used a square 9 in skillet and made one great big burrito, kinda like a restaurant would serve. I didnt have any green onion so i just cut up a little regular onion. I put cheese on inside and out and topped with halapeno peppers and sour cream. VERY GOOD. I had enough left over for lunch the next day. Next time i will make several and serve them to rest of family. Instead of making two different kinds
MelissaE
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2004
Posts: 13
Review Date: Thu August 26, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great taste!
Cons: A little time consuming

I used to make enchiladas quite often when I wasn't on the diet. I'm so glad that I discovered a way to still have them now! I would have never thought to make egg crepes in place of the tortilla! I love this recipe and will make it again!
Review Date: Thu October 14, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons: NONE

This was the BEST!! My new favorite recipe so far since I found this site. AWESOME! Make sure to put cheese inside and sour cream on top. Yummmmmm.
Review Date: Fri October 15, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: none

Great alternative to the original. Easy and even my family liked it.
Nanders
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2004
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 4
Review Date: Wed November 10, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes like the real thing!
Cons: Nothing.

These are awesome! We both love enchiladas and really missed them. I didn't tell my husband that they were egg "tortillas" until afterwards. The only hard part was making the tortillas. I just used our big griddle and poured the egg mixture over it and sliced it into sections when it was done cooking. I'm the worst cook ever but these turned out great.
Review Date: Tue January 18, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): simple & quick
Cons:

I didn't love it but my family did. It's so hard to make low carb and have the whole family like it, this meal did it. 3kids 2-7 and a wife all asked for more. I too put the cheese inside as well as outside.
Review Date: Tue January 25, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Tasting, quick
Cons: None

My family is asking me to make this again. It is great to be able to have enchiladas on a low carb diet. I tried the suggestion of making this into an enchilada pie. I also added sour cream and cheese to the layers. It turned out great and was nice to be able to throw together in a hurry although I may make the individual enchiladas another time.
Review Date: Sat April 9, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick and easy
Cons:

I loved this dish. It is really good
Review Date: Mon April 18, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious, attarctive presentation, adds great variety to low carb lifestyle
Cons:

The ONLY foreseeable is that I could eat the whole thing! Really, very clever and versatile... Thanks so much for posting this recipe Smile
suess
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2003
Location: greenville sc
Posts: 3
Review Date: Mon April 25, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): I loved it!
Cons:

very delishous and satisfing.
Iwill make this many times.
Review Date: Tue May 31, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to prepare & delicious
Cons: none

This was actually fun to make. Also delicious and very filling. Loved by all including my kids. Finished it up for lunch the next day and it was even better!! Thanks for this great recipe. Will definitely make again.
Review Date: Fri June 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ā”Estos enchiladas eran muy buenos!!
Cons:

GREAT!!!!!!!
Review Date: Sat September 17, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great taste
Cons:

This is awesome. My whole family loved it. You couldn't really tell that the enchiladas were wrapped in crepes. Definately heed the suggestion to butter the pan between each crepe. Well worth the time and effort to make.
Review Date: Thu November 17, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy & fun to make
Cons: none

Very tasty. A nice change for low carb eating. Thanks.
Review Date: Wed November 30, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): simple and yummy
Cons:

I was having a lazy kitchen day so I didn't roll the egg "crepes", I layered them instead. Placed a small amount of enchilada sauce on the bottom; two crepes, meat then cheese. A quick three layers and about 20 minutes in the oven and we had some happy eaters. Definately a keeper in my house.
sunshineinut
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2005
Location: UT
Posts: 349
Review Date: Thu January 19, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious and easy
Cons:

These were the best enchiladas. My family LOVED them! Thank heaven we can have mexican food again.
Pita420
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2006
Location: Georgia
Posts: 524
Review Date: Tue April 18, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Sooooooo Yummy!!!
Cons: Just a little time consuming

We loved this!! For me first time to ever make egg crepes I did very well. I did add some taco seasoning to my meat along with the enchilada sauce. I topped it with the sauce, cheese, black olives and jalapenos. Then sour cream and green onions when it came out. I'm already thinking of variations on this. Like using shredded chicken instead of hamburger, and green enchilada sauce instead of red. We adore Mexican food so this one is a keeper!!! Thank you!!
Sabina107
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2004
Location: Packerland
Posts: 9
Review Date: Tue April 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious, very filling. Easy to make.
Cons: none

I was prepared to taste a fancy baked omelet so I wouldnt be disappointed if it didnt taste like an enchilada. Well, it does and I wasnt disappointed. I couldnt taste egg. It is delicious and I will definately make this again.
RiotGirl08
weight.png

Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: October 2007
Posts: 7067
Review Date: Sat November 3, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): pretty easy to make
Cons: does take a little time

This was a pretty good recipe, if your a fan of eggs. I'm not, so for me it was just OK. But others liked it!
dvldawgmd
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2007
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 19
Review Date: Tue April 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious!!!
Cons: Takes a little while to prepare

This recipe is exceptional. I need a little practice at making the "egg" crepes, but overall it came out very tasty and I don't cook all that well. The egg crepes did not taste "eggy" at all. I would have liked more of the enchilada sauce taste, but since that is most of the carbs, I'll live with it. Like others have mentioned, next time I'm going to put cheese inside the enchiladas--hold them together better.
Review Date: Thu September 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick, easy, delicious
Cons: None

My family really liked this one. We'll be making it again next week. It was so nice to be eating Mexican food! Thank you for the recipe!
polythenepam71
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 1
Review Date: Thu April 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes Great
Cons: None

My husband and kids even liked this recipe! It was fairly easy and really good. Nice change of pace from the ordinary.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.