Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
25 Thu September 24, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.3












Description:
Ingredients: 1 pound ground beef
1 egg
4 ounces shredded
cheddar cheese
4 ounces shredded
mozzarella cheese
3 slices bacon -- (3 to 5)
garlic powder
black pepper


How To Prepare: Fry or broil bacon, remove
from pan and place on
towels to drain oil. Lightly
brown beef. Drain well.
Preheat oven at 350
degres. Mix all ingredients
reserving mozzarella for top.
Press mixture into a small
casserole and top with
mozzarella. Bake in the
oven for approximately
30-35 minutes. Edges
should be
brown and topping (cheese
should be melted and
lightly browned in places.


My kids love this recipe!!!
Very tasty. A touch of sour
cream adds a lot to
the flavor as well.
Number of Servings: 8
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 5g carbs total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Thu March 18, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious!!
Cons: None

Not sure on the carb count. There's no carbs except in the garlic powder (I don't use much). My 5 year old daughter puts ketchup on hers and eats every bite!
Review Date: Wed May 5, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons:

It was great if you are low on your carbs for day it is awsome with onion. My 4 year old loves it!
Review Date: Wed June 23, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy ingredients, quick to make
Cons: none

Super quick and easy to make...I make a couple and put in the freezer for nights when I have no time to cook. Ingredients everone has in the kitchen make it super easy!! Very tasty for a "one pot wonder"...my husband put french's hot sauce on it to zip it up.
LadyMustang
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2004
Location: New England
Posts: 23
Review Date: Tue July 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and easy to make
Cons: None that I could see

I made this for Tuesday Togetherness - a pot luck dinner our church has each Tuesday evening during the summer. I tripled the recipe and made it in two larger casseroles and still came home with only enough for maybe one small serving. Everyone raved about this dish.
Review Date: Wed July 21, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make
Cons: none

Very good made it last night. everyone loved it .. i chopped up some bell pepper , mushrooms , and a little onion and added it to the mix. it tasted so good. My two and three yr olds even ate it.
Review Date: Thu August 5, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): I thought it was yummy
Cons: There is nothing to say bad

I added a little more cheese and baked it in a glass lofe pan, its turned out great. I will do it again. I'm going to try it with a little sour cream for dipping next time too to kick it up a notch....:)
shamrockgirl
Junior LCF Member

Registered: November 2004
Location: Foxboro, MA
Posts: 4
Review Date: Tue November 9, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I forgot to add the bacon and it was still excellent!
Nanders
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2004
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 4
Review Date: Wed November 10, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very filling and very yummy!
Cons: My husband doesn't like it

MMMMM. I also added onions to spruce it up a bit. I usually make this once every other week. Good stuff!!
dmvgirl
Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: July 2003
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 5632
Review Date: Tue February 22, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and easy
Cons: ? Can't think of any

Even my 10yo will eat it and he hates any foods that are mixed together and DH loves it. Asks for it every week. ( I've only made it 2 times so far)
Review Date: Mon April 11, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and easy
Cons: Doesn't make alot

Whole family loved it.
suess
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2003
Location: greenville sc
Posts: 3
Review Date: Mon April 25, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delish and easy
Cons: none

so good if you are in a hurry.
the hardest part was frying the bacon.
michelle779
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 385
Review Date: Mon May 23, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons: Not enough!!

Very delicious!! I have been looking for some new dishes to add to my diet & this is definitely a winner!!
Review Date: Wed July 27, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Easy
Cons:

Tastes great and is very filling. I added red pepper flakes and some liquid smoke to increase the flavor.
Review Date: Fri August 5, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delish!
Cons: None

I made this last night and it was great! I will definitely make it again.. very easy for beginners like me Smile
Art
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2000
Posts: 130
Review Date: Sat September 10, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This is a great receipe, but I substitute ground turkey for the ground beef
JAL
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: July 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 4896
Review Date: Sun September 18, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Just had this tonight.. the family had something else for dinner because "low carb stuff is gross".. The smell of this while cooking was killing them.. by the time it was done they were begging for a bite. Smile
michelle779
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 385
Review Date: Thu January 19, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious & easy!!
Cons:

I just made this for the first time tonight!! Yummy! I added some onions to the mix & topped it with sour cream after it was cool. I will be making this over & over again!!
microbiology1
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: April 2004
Location: Boston
Posts: 1584
Review Date: Sun July 16, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Make a double batch. Trust me you'll need it!
microbiology1
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: April 2004
Location: Boston
Posts: 1584
Review Date: Thu July 20, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

If you add 1/4 cup (or more) mayonnaise per batch to the hambuger mixture before placing in the oven you will get a creamier casserole.
Thenailteck
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2006
Location: Kansas
Posts: 146
Review Date: Mon December 11, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and Easy
Cons: Haven't run across any yet..other than portion control is hard.

YUMMY...Delish...I've made this several times and Love, Love, Love it! I was just looking for something to cook tonight. I may make this again, haven't had it in a few weeks.
careb
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: June 2004
Location: Houston Texas
Posts: 2494
Review Date: Mon November 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy
Cons: none

Great and easy...added a little more cheese...very filling
Sapphire2
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2008
Posts: 65
Review Date: Sun May 18, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Not wanting to stop at one serving
Cons: Not wanting to stop at one serving

Yummy! I really loved this.
Review Date: Wed April 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Super Yummy
Cons: None

This casserole has become a weekly event in my house. With my husband and I both doing Atkins, we love this dish. I use some ricotta cheese on the side, while my husband likes low-carb ketchup on top.
Review Date: Thu April 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy peasy
Cons: none!

I sneaked this recipe in on my family and they were blown away at how tastey it was. Followed the recipee and added 2 tbsp of mayo and doubled everything else. rave!!!
Forgotten18
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2008
Location: Clearwater, FL
Posts: 68
Review Date: Thu September 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

To the person that said there were no carbs in this, there are carbs...Carbs in the egg, cheeses and bacon.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriendsŪ is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.