Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Fri March 28, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description:
Ingredients: 1/2 small onion -- roughly
chopped
3 cloves garlic -- roughly
chopped
1/4 cup olive oil
1/4 cup balsamic vinegar
1/4 cup soy sauce
1 tablespoon dijon mustard
1 tablespoon rosemary
1 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon freshly
cracked black pepper
1 1/2 pounds flank steak
How To Prepare: Combine all ingredients
except steak in a mixing
bowl. Whisk until
well combined. Place steak
in ziplock bag or casserole
dish, and pour
marinade over. Marinate in
refrigerator for a minimum
of 30 minutes, up to 2 days.


Grill over hot coals,
brushing with extra
marinade throughout. Grill
until golden and cooked to
desired doneness, about
6-8 minutes per side
(medium rare). Slice thinly
to serve. Makes 4 servings.
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 21g carbs total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sat February 14, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, I love the recipes that you put everything in a bag and toss it in the frig.
Cons:

This had an execelent flavor! My hubby loved it. I used 5 green onions (cuz thats what I had) and the BBQ is in the shop so I used the broiler. I turned out great and tender!
tjp
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2003
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 9
Review Date: Mon May 17, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very little prep time and easy to BBQ
Cons: none

My whole family loved it including my teenagers who are very picky! quote:"throw out all your marinade recipes and just make this one Mom".
We even sauteed the left over marinade for an extra treat on the side(not too much cuz of the onions). Excellent recipe!
LoisR
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2006
Posts: 117
Review Date: Sat November 11, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very tasty
Cons:

I loved this on pork
imaloser2
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2007
Location: Ohio
Posts: 295
Review Date: Fri March 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Awesome!
Cons: Not a thing

This was wonderful! Made the best tasting steak to top our salads! being winter months and still somewhat cold, i cooked the meat under the broiler! Worked great! My hubby who has never been on a diet (140 entire adult life)just kept commenting how good it was, he called it perfect! Told him it was a "diet" recipe and he insists I have it again! Like tonight! All three daughters loved it as well!
Recommend to all who want some great taste!
Thanks for this recipe!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.