Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Sun October 30, 2005
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
75% of reviewers None indicated 8.3












Description:
Ingredients: 3 cups cabbage -- finely
sliced
1 Pound Ground Beef
1 Taco seasoning Packet
2 eggs
1 tablespoon Heavy cream
-- (1 to 2)
1 cups Cheddar cheese --
(1 to 2)
Salsa
Sour Cream


How To Prepare: Saute cabbage in pan with
a slight amount of butter
saute untill slightly wilted
and soft remove to a bowl.
Brown ground beef and
then add taco seasoning
and 1-2 tbsp water return
cabbage to ground beef
and taco seasoning mix
throughly. In bowl combine
2 eggs and cream whisk
completly add 1 cup
cheddar cheese to egg
mixture. Spray pie plate with
non stick spray and pour
egg and cheese mixture in,
spread to cover bottom of
pie plate. Then spoon on
the cabbage and ground
beef mixture press down
slightly to condense meat,
sprinkle remaining cup of
cheese on top.


Bake at 350 for 20 30
minutes or untill eggs on
bottom are cooked and
cheese on top is melted
and slightly crispy.


Bon A petite
NOTES : Counts for taco
seasoning, salsa and sour
cream not included in
totals.
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 17g carbs total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


JuliaL
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: May 2003
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 17616
Review Date: Thu February 12, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and delicious!
Cons:

I make this all the time for lunches. Cook, cool, slice and take to work to heat in the micro. Excellent!
LESSOFME
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 958
Review Date: Sat April 30, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very good
Cons:

I poured this into a 9 x 13 casserole dish instead of a pie plate. I used 4 eggs and 2 T of heavy cream because of the bigger pan. Turned out very good!
Salamander
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Location: Western WA
Posts: 709
Review Date: Fri May 6, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): tasty, easy
Cons:

This was a winner! I ate it with sour cream on the side and it was perfect. I will be making this a lot!
cowgirlno1
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 47
Review Date: Sun October 30, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I didn't like it much. Unless I did something wrong, this dish didn't have much taste at all. I really don't know what the eggs and cream were supposed to do on the bottom of the meat. I made a double batch because of the good reveiws and really ended up with a big pan of casserole that need to be doctored up with a LOT of salsa and sour cream to get it down.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.