Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Wed November 23, 2005
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.2












Description:
Ingredients: 5 cups cauliflower
2 cups sour cream
1 1/2 cups grated cheddar cheese
6 green onions -- chopped (separate white and green)
5 1/2 teaspoons salt
1/2 teaspoon pepper
6 slices bacon -- cooked crisp and crumbled
How To Prepare: Cook cauliflower until tender but firm, chop into pieces about the size of hashbrowns.
Mix in sour cream, 1 cup of the cheddar, white part of the green onions, salt and pepper.
Stir in cauliflower. Place in greased baking dish and sprinkle rest of cheddar on top.
Bake at 350* for 20 minutes or until heated through. crumble bacon on top and sprinkle on the tops of the
green onion. reheats well in the micro, but doesn't freeze well. recipe can be doubled, serves 10
Number of Servings: 7
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 55 total recipe
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Tue March 30, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy & delicious - a great baked potato substitute
Cons:

This tastes just like the inside of a fully loaded baked potato. It was a breeze to make, too.
Review Date: Tue April 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): so simple to "throw" together
Cons: might use just a little less sour cream next time

Oh this was good, everyone loved it. I thought it had a tad too much sour cream in it, but only a tad. I will make it again and again.
Review Date: Fri May 28, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great low-carb side dish alternative
Cons: too salty

Would be much better to cut out 4/5 of the salt. Once that is done, this will be great. I wouldn't be even to tell it wasn't hash browns.
Pinky Flamingo
Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: August 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 4051
Review Date: Mon August 23, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious
Cons:

Tastes like twice baked potatoes. I use different cheeses and experiment with toppings.
Tennessee
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2005
Location: East Tennessee
Posts: 853
Review Date: Wed November 23, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy!
Cons: high in salt

Being me, I can never leave well enough alone! I edited the recipe a bit and LOVED tt. I will definately make this again.


I cut table salt to 1/2 t.
I cut the sour cream by 2 T (because I used that much in something the night before, and was short LOL)


I added:
1/2 t. onion salt
1/2 t. garlic salt


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.