Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
6 Tue May 30, 2006
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.3












Description: I am new here so this has probably been done before. I had to share though jsut in case it hasnt. I had this for lunch today and it is AWESOME!


Dont miss the taco chips at all. The cheese chips give that crunch a taco salad needs!
Ingredients: TACO CHEESE
CHEDDAR CHEESE
LETTUCE
GROUND BEEF
TACO SEASONING
OLIVES
ONIONS
SOURCREAM
TACO SAUCE
LC FRENCH



How To Prepare: NOT QUITE CHIPS


Place parchment paper on a flat microwaveable plate. Cover an area with taco shredded cheese (I used about 4 oz.) Nuke til it melts all together and is slightly browned. Remove let cool and then break into pieces.


Brown ground beef with some taco seasoning



SALAD PART on dinner plate


Lettuce
Cheddar Cheese
Olives
Onions


Then add chips covering lettuce si the hot meat wont wilt it, add meat.


I topped with sourcream, Taco sauce and some Low carb french.


YUM!



Number of Servings: depends
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: not sure but not too many
Preparation Time: 10 Min
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Leesa
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2004
Location: Benton, Illinois
Posts: 13
Review Date: Fri December 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): wonderful
Cons: the cheese stuck to the paper

I will have to try this again. I thought I could cook the cheese on wax paper. Boy was I wrong. It stuck. Better luck next time. The whole family enjoyed this one. Even my picky eater asked if I could make this more often. I crumbled BBQ pork rinds and put on top of mine, while the rest of the family put tortilla chips.
lala
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2005
Location: SALINAS, CALIFAS
Posts: 1057
Review Date: Thu March 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

OMG i cant believe i didnt think ofthis its great thanks!
Review Date: Fri April 1, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yum
Cons:

I did this with 2 slices of cheese (the kind in the individual plastic wrap). I broke them into fourths, lightly oiled a plastic tupperware type container (looked like a cake pan) and nuked them for 30 seconds, checked them, then nuked them for about 15 more seconds. At first they weren't hard and crunchy, but after about 30 seconds they crisped up. Would be yummy with some type of spice (like cavendars sprinkled on it before nuking). Two thumbs up for this crispy, crackery, chippy treat!
sueshe
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: June 2002
Location: Southeast Missouri
Posts: 3937
Review Date: Mon June 27, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick, yummy!
Cons:

This was very good! I have made the cheese chips before to dip in Ranch dip, but never thought about using them in taco salad. Was so quick and easy and yummy!!!
~Toni
Junior LCF Member

Registered: November 2000
Location: Mattoon, Illinois USA
Posts: 8
Review Date: Wed January 11, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): sounds great
Cons: dunno yet

This sounds great! I have also found that if you make the cheese sort of think and microwave it you can make a taco shell out of the cheese...OR if you had something you could lay the cooling cheese over to make a taco shell like shape it might be good, but you would have to put the meat in last...that almost seems unethical in a taco! LOL also unless it was sort of chewy the cheese might just disinigrate in your hand...BUT it is something to think about! I love taco salad! Thanks for the idea.
Review Date: Tue May 30, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): The BOMB!
Cons: none

I use sting cheese. I cut it in about 7 pieces. I put it on parchment paper and nuke it for 110 seconds, or until golden brown.Then let it cool for a few minutes. Its wonderful!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.