Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
10 Thu November 13, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.6












Description: This has now become my family favorite, and I even took a large Pizza to work and Everyone loved it!!!!!
Ingredients: Ground Hamburger (Raw)


Favorite Pizza toppings
Low carb spagetti sauce


MY FAVORITE TOPPINGS


3/4 cup frozen bell peppers
1/2 cup chopped black olives
2 large Portabello mushrooms cut into chunks
Pepperoni
1 1/2 cup packaged shredded cheese (block cheese shredded yourself might be lower in carbs)


How To Prepare: Press Hamburger into the bottom of any Pizza pan or baking pan, (press leave a little thick because the hamburger will shrink with cooking.
Place in oven and 400' and bake until cooked (remove and drain as often as needed.) Remove and spread with your favorite spagetti sauce (I use Carb Option Garden Style)


Bake until cheese is melted.


Number of Servings: One large pizza has 4 HUGE slices (for my family)
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 6.2 carbs each or 25.1 Total (for my toppings)
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 93
Registered: September 2004
Location: Alaska



amennenga
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2004
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 104
Review Date: Fri January 7, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons: none imo

I loved this! Even better warmed up the next day. Not only did I enjoy it, but my son who is allergic to wheat loved it!


Thanks so much!


Alissa
lala
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2005
Location: SALINAS, CALIFAS
Posts: 1057
Review Date: Thu March 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): simple
Cons:

cant belive i never thoght of this it was great thanks
Review Date: Wed March 30, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Its great
Cons: non

This was so great made it so i did not miss pizza i used mushrooms on mine and great for intruduction as well thanks
rhundt67
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: April 2003
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 3085
Review Date: Mon May 22, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): EASY AND FAST
Cons:

Very simple and tasty - we added Turkey pepperoni slices with olives and mushrooms. Will do again with onions and other toppings but AWESOME! Used Hunts Sugar Free Sauce too - 6 carbs.
lcq
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: July 2003
Location: FAR FAR AWAY
Posts: 4519
Review Date: Wed July 5, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick and easy
Cons: does not taste like real pizza...but a good substitute

It tasted good.....not like pizza more like a hamburger with yummy toppings,..........but I will definitely be making it again cause it is quick , easy and tasty :cool:
linda58tx
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2004
Posts: 1
Review Date: Wed January 24, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: none

I love pizza and missed the taste but this recipe is great! I put chopped mushrooms, olives and cheese on it and it was sooooo good. Smile My husband doesn't like pizza but loved this. It would be great with a tossed salad.
Review Date: Sat February 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick - Easy
Cons:

I left this recipe for my 13 year old daughter to make when I had to work a bit later than usual. By the time I got home, there was only 1 sliver left!! But, it was fabulous! Family really enjoyed, but we need to make 2 next time!
Review Date: Sat February 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy & Quick
Cons: I need to make 2 or double

My 13 year old daughter made this one evening when I was working late. By time I got home, there was only a sliver left, but it was great! All 5 of us agree this is a keeper.
Chuck in GA
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2003
Location: Smyrna GA
Posts: 14
Review Date: Mon April 9, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): non low carbers like it!
Cons: none

I have been making this for years. I as some egg and parmesean cheese and a little Italian seasoning to the hamburger. I call it pizza meatloaf and everyone loves it!
Review Date: Thu November 13, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick and easy
Cons:

I didn't care for the hamburger meat too much but it was a pretty good alternative...I used cheese,olives, ham and bell peppers


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.