Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!





Views: 10041

These are a Godsend. The first time I made them they were a bit sweet so I reduced the Splenda by two thirds and they came out really good. Used them for hamburger buns, toasted with s/f jam and cinnamon toast so far. Great recipe!

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Stacy's Soft Bread" by hleihil - posted: Wed April 25, 2007 - Rating: ********* 9.33



Views: 19095

Try adding some Cumin to the creamcheese and stuffing only 1 half with it. Stuff shredded cheese in the other half and instead of pork bacon, use turkey bacon. Pre heat at 400 and cook on a sprayed pan for 15 minutes.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Low Carb Jalapeno Poppers" by jennylou_04 - posted: Wed September 23, 2009 - Rating: ********* 9.20



Views: 25906

Followed directions, but used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1/4 cup vital wheat gluten flour. Also added 1/2 cup of oats...no raisins and 1/4 cup pecans. Baked for 10 minutes. They are moist and soft inner texture, just the way I like them.
I did grease my baking sheet with coconut oil. Easy removal. YuMmY GoOd.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Grandma's Oatmeal Raisin Cookies" by nicky - posted: Wed November 16, 2005 - Rating: ********** 9.60



Views: 23010

Does anyone know the nutritional break down (carbs) per serving?

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Cream Cheese Cookies" by Tammy Marie - posted: Mon January 26, 2004 - Rating: ********** 9.50



Views: 12921

Love this recipe, make it every week for my family!

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Creamy Chicken Enchiladas" by Tammy Marie - posted: Mon January 26, 2004 - Rating: ********* 9.00

106161bread.jpg

Views: 24753

I make this bread every week for my son and I. This has been a staple since Julian Bakery changed their recipe on the Smart Carb #1 bread many months ago. This chased us to this forum to find a bread alternative!

Rating: 10
Product Details: "White Breadmaker LC Bread" by cdn_gal - posted: Fri January 30, 2009 - Rating: ******* 7.00



Views: 10470

I used vital wheat gluten and used my breadmaker on quick setting (50 min total). This was a rubber ball that was completely unusable as pizza dough! I worked it and worked it and could not get it to flatten out. Very disappointing!

Rating: 1
Product Details: "WestGal's Low-Carb Pizza Crust" by Tammy Marie - posted: Mon January 26, 2004 - Rating: ****** 5.50



Views: 26434

I would suggest to add seasonings to meat and cook awhile, to enhance the flavor. Then add dogs and cheese and put in oven. Altho easy and will do in a pinch, I didn't care for the greasy look and taste.

Rating: 5
Product Details: "Chilidog Casserole" by Kimberli33 - posted: Fri April 9, 2004 - Rating: ********* 9.13

0011.JPG

Views: 10903

This bread was very good and easy to make.
I had it with some low carb tuna fish salad.
It was very easy to make and it had no after taste. It did not fall apart while eating.
I would strongly recommend.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Peggy's Individual White Bread" by buttoni - posted: Sun September 2, 2012 - Rating: ******** 8.00

DSC02190.JPG

Views: 12237

love the creaminess and the protein kick too Smile at my work, we have a sandwich where we bake salami on one side of the bread and slather cc on the other side and bake it also. try that on a piece of foil instead of bread (be careful because the salami makes HOTTTTT oil when it bakes) and dab small drops of cream cheese on top of salami. the cc puffs up and curbs my "need a warm meal" cravings Smile

Rating: 10
Product Details: "." by bootoyou - posted: Mon February 6, 2012 - Rating: ********** 9.57

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.