Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



106161bread.jpg

Views: 24748

Having made my own whole wheat bread for years, not having the bread smell like hot baked bread was a disappointment but not unexpected. I love the chewiness of it. Now I can make a roast beef sandwhich with all the fixings. The fact that it looks like real bread is a psychological plus. Mind over matter. Thanks to whomever submitted this recipe.

Rating: 5
Product Details: "White Breadmaker LC Bread" by cdn_gal - posted: Fri January 30, 2009 - Rating: ******* 7.00

creamy_sw_taco_soup.jpg

Views: 36385

Even my non-LC hubby loved this soup! I'm going to stock up on Rotel tomatoes so I can make this often! Next time I'm going to try it with chicken!

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Cheri's Creamy Southwest Taco Soup" by cheri - posted: Mon November 22, 2010 - Rating: ********** 9.65

134008Zero_Carb_Chicken_sm.jpg

Views: 23223

I love this recipe! and I made a few changes. I ground the pork rinds with my food processor, used 2 chicken breasts sliced to make 4 and hammered the chicken until fairly thin...then dipped the chicken into egg beaters then into the ground pork rinds on both sides placed them on non-stick foil...and baked in the oven at 425 for about 40 min. until very crispy.No need to turn them over.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Pan Fried Zero Carb Chicken" by ljguitar - posted: Tue August 19, 2008 - Rating: ********** 9.86



Views: 4984

Easy, fast and delicious. I followed the recipe just as it is printed, sauteed the onion and zucchini just for a moment to keep them crisp. Very good!

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Banta Zucchini Bake" by Patt3 - posted: Fri November 12, 2004 - Rating: ********** 10.00

141256100_9736.JPG

Views: 33725

Made these hamburger rolls and they came out great. However, the rolls were more the size of a large dinner roll. Just needed to roll them out slightly larger and flatter before baking.
I also tried using the same recipe listed above to make a loaf of bread in a bread machine. It came out great and was able to get 10 good size slices out of it. The only changes I made to the above recipe was to add 2 TBS olive oil, use 1 1/8 cups of water and 1/2 tsp of salt. Other than that all the rest was the same. I combined all the ingredients in a 1 1/2 to 2 lb. bread machine and set the cycle to Basic Medium which is 4 hrs. 10 min. on my bread machine. The result was a nice size loaf of bread, crispy on the outside, soft inside. Was able to get 10 slices with a net 3.2 carbs per slice.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Breadsticks/Hamburger Buns/Hot Dog Buns" by Grandma27 - posted: Wed April 1, 2009 - Rating: ******** 8.33



Views: 23621

Oh my! I steamed fresh broccoli, then put all the ingredients in a stock pot... Once everything was good and hot (and dissolved), I used an emersion blender to blend it all up... This is YUMMY! Will definitely use this recipe again and again ad again....

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Broccoli & Cheese Soup" by Tammy Marie - posted: Mon January 26, 2004 - Rating: ********** 9.82



Views: 26243

This is a great low carb pancake recipe. Tastes exactly like pancakes and easy to make. If you've been having a craving for pancakes definitely use this recipe

Rating: 10
Product Details: "1 Serving Carbquik Pancakes" by dusk - posted: Sat January 5, 2008 - Rating: ********** 9.67

74716FINISHED_CRUST.jpg

Views: 28809

Followed the directions except added some extra vegis...grilled onions and mushrooms and added canadian bacon, and cut back on the pepperoni. Delicious!

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Cheese ONLY crust pizza" by Phils_wifey - posted: Sun March 15, 2009 - Rating: ********* 9.00



Views: 12766

Hubbby and I loved it! He told me no to vary the recipe next time. lol

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Chicken Parmigiana Pie" by AudreyPowers - posted: Mon February 5, 2007 - Rating: ********* 9.17



Views: 31151

I changed a few things.....used egg beaters, and 1 1/2 packets of stevia sweetner and added a bit more cream. It was a thinner batter.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Sweet Induction Breakfast" by Tammy Marie - posted: Mon January 26, 2004 - Rating: ********* 9.21

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.