Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!





Views: 25410

I make these once a week.I am sort of adapting the Atkins(meat,egg,cheese)But,not to the book.Please Atkins fans,don't beat me up about the Peanut Butter.I know it is not recommended.But,It's working for me and not stalling me.It keeps me from buying honey buns,donuts and the like.Hey,If it works..Go 4 it!..We all have different bodies,so therefore; what works for me may/may not work 4 u.. Have a Blessed Day!

Rating: 8
Product Details: "4 INGREDIENT MIRACLE COOKIES-no flour/sugar!" by MINTYSHAKE - posted: Sun August 3, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.86

118142deep_dish_pizza.jpg

Views: 75964

I make this at least 1 a week ,sometimes twice.I add g.beef,pepporoni,bellpeppers,onion powder,garlic powder,Tony's seasoning(Louisiana) my cheeses and it is sooo good.My husband enjoys it and he is not doing low carbing.I have to get my crust from getting soggy though,but a quick 10 min in oven it's still good.
If you don't have parchment paper use foil and spray or grease it to keep crust from sticking to foil..I do find that refrigerating the crust helps it..I'm new to low carbing and so far..not allowing myself to get too bored. Have a Blessed Day!

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Linda's Deep Dish Pizza" by Low Carb Mommy - posted: Wed January 31, 2007 - Rating: ********** 9.73



Views: 40395

I think this would work well for french toast. Definitely worth a try.


I've recently started doubling the yeast, and letting the dough rise for about an hour and a half. It rises much higher this way. This bread is so good.
Product Details: "Best Low Carb Bread(Bread Machine)" by Tammy Marie - posted: Mon January 26, 2004 - Rating: ********* 9.19



Views: 11690

a very good cake,will make again.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "3 Milks Cake/Pastel de Tres Leches" by silkandsand - posted: Thu March 24, 2005 - Rating: ********** 9.67



Views: 11690

Great! Mine was running cream, but my husband just poured it in is coffee off the cake platter. I will pour on less cream next time. And perhaps cook until the cake is dryer.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "3 Milks Cake/Pastel de Tres Leches" by silkandsand - posted: Thu March 24, 2005 - Rating: ********** 9.67

pbpie.jpg

Views: 14644

No, you are not missing something that isn't there, Mooosey. !!!!!????

Rating: 1
Product Details: "Low Carb Peanut Butter Pie" by krys - posted: Thu September 30, 2010 - Rating: ******* 7.00



Views: 40395

Would you say this bread is sturdy enough to soak in egg for French Toast?
Product Details: "Best Low Carb Bread(Bread Machine)" by Tammy Marie - posted: Mon January 26, 2004 - Rating: ********* 9.19



Views: 8047

Our family loves this with homemade spaghetti sauce and parmesan cheese sprinkled on top.
Product Details: "Spaghetti Squash 101" by seashell - posted: Mon January 24, 2005 - Rating: ********** 10.00

DSC02190.JPG

Views: 11445

I made these as one of the reviewers suggested - rolled up with a pickle slice in the middle. My husband and I both really enjoyed these. I also didn't have salami on hand so I used the nitrate free ham that we had and they were still really good. I bet they are even more delicious with salami.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "." by bootoyou - posted: Mon February 6, 2012 - Rating: ********** 9.57



Views: 15350

I used 1/3 c of vital wheat gluten flour in place of pancake mix. I did not use parmesan cheese.
The next time I bake these I will lower the oil to maybe 3 Tbsp. The original called for 1/4 c which is too greasy (for me).
Overall this was wonderful.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "I Can't Believe It's Low Carb Cornbread" by Tammy Marie - posted: Mon January 26, 2004 - Rating: ********* 9.00

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.