Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



recipe_14806095_80154.jpg

Views: 2626

I don't love fish... and usually don't like tilapia all that much. But I made this for someone that does love tilapia and thought it was wonderful.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia" by WeR4UNC - posted: Sat January 26, 2013 - Rating: ********** 10.00



Views: 21502

This is very good and even though I stated I prefer a baked version, it's worth the difference in effort.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "EASIEST No-Bake Best Tasting Cheesecake!" by Tammy Marie - posted: Mon January 26, 2004 - Rating: ********* 9.45

BirthdayCake.jpg

Views: 7140

Here's an interesting variation on this recipe. It it no longer a layer cake nor chocolate, but it is completely based on the essential elements.


Lemon Almond Cake


2 cups almond meal
2 T unsweetened coconut
1 ½ t baking powder
½ t baking soda
¼ t salt
1 cup Splenda or equivalent other sweetener
4 eggs
½ cup unsalted butter (1 stick). If only salted butter is available omit the salt above
1 t vanilla extract
zest of one lemon
juice of one lemon with enough water added to equal ½ cup liquid





Preheat oven to 350 and grease a 9” cake pan.


Combine all dry ingredients.


In a separate bowl ( I just use a two cup measure into which I have measured the juice and water), combine juice, water extract and zest. Add eggs and beat until well blended.


Add wet ingredients to dry and mix well. Transfer to the prepare pan and bake for 25 - 35 minutes or until a tester comes out dry.


Cool in pan for ten minutes, then invert onto a serving platter and let cool fully. Serve with whipped cream or low carb lemon curd.


I want to experiment with lower carb sweeteners, but haven't had the chance yet.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Chocolate Cake" by MerryKate - posted: Sun January 27, 2013 - Rating: ********* 9.00



Views: 13762

I have made these many times. I used Truvia the last time I made them and still loved them! A go-to treat!

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Reeces Peanut Butter Cups" by Tippy Toes - posted: Sun March 27, 2005 - Rating: ********** 9.50

GEDC0437.JPG

Views: 27104

I am confused...do you use Splenda packets or Granular Splenda?
Product Details: "Low Carb Pumpkin Pie Pancake/Omelette" by rickyinhonolulu - posted: Thu March 11, 2010 - Rating: ******** 8.44



Views: 17367

Flaxmeal was $3.99 but sooooo worth it! So excited to have induction friendly bread, so moist and great texture!!

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Induction Fiendly Individual Muffin" by OB-One - posted: Fri July 27, 2007 - Rating: ********* 9.40



Views: 38458

Tried a version with part flaxmeal and part ground toasted almonds with the cinnamon and a version with only the almonds and cocoa powder, added fibre powder, a bit of salt and a splash of half & half. Delish!

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Muffins in Minutes" by way2fluffy - posted: Fri January 9, 2009 - Rating: ********* 9.29



Views: 6069

This soup is excellent. I was a little worried about the green pepper overtaking the flavor, but it didn't. Kinda reminds me of the broth of a won-ton soup. Very good...will make again.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Chicken Veggie Soup" by Tammy Marie - posted: Mon January 26, 2004 - Rating: ********* 9.00



Views: 3279

Overall great use of left over ham. However my hubby and I decided next time we will line the pie pan with sliced Swiss cheese to create a crust on the bottom. Also plan to add some different spices to kick it up a bit. Great quick recipe.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Ham-Basil Quiche" by dusk - posted: Sat September 9, 2006 - Rating: ******** 7.50

118142deep_dish_pizza.jpg

Views: 71760

I'm new to low carb eating and I happened to come across this recipe. I made it for my husband and I and we both loved it. I've made it twice so far and am looking forward to making it again.


I feel as if I'm having real pizza when I eat it. Thank you so much for this recipe.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Linda's Deep Dish Pizza" by Low Carb Mommy - posted: Wed January 31, 2007 - Rating: ********** 9.73

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.