Old 11-10-2010, 09:26 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: sammyj22
Stats: 285/279/160
WOE: Atkins
Start Date: September 27, 2010
PCOS and pregnancy

Hello guys,
I'm pretty new to the Atkins thing. I started out Monday (again, after falling off the bandwagon for 2 weeks while family was in town & I was sick!). I have been googling my little fingers off for the last few days looking for success stories for women who have PCOS that used the Atkins to become pregnant. I have found a lot of stories actually but I figured I should come back o the LCF Board and see if any of you had personal success stories or knew of anyone who became pregnant after trying for a long time?

My wonderful sister in law brought a new baby boy into the world this last weekend and ever since then I've had baby fever more than ever. I can't wait to start a new family and I'm REALLY hoping that I don't have to take any sort of medication make it happen. I don't even like taking Asprin if I have a headache!

I can't wait to hear your stories or even to hear that other people know what I'm going through! I was just diagnosed with PCOS in April and being only 22 at the time (23 now) it was heartbreaking. I know that I'm on the right path to making myself healthy not only for me but for when I do get pregnant, the little one.

I've spent my whole life overweight. The last time I was under 200lbs was at the age of 14. It's getting to the point that I feel so frustrated with everything and even looking into the mirror that I cry :/ I can't wait to start seeing real results and not just on the scale. Anyway! Please share your story with me and bring some more hope into my life
sammyj22 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 11-10-2010, 01:32 PM   #2
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Gallery: VictoriaLynn
Stats: 5'2'' 366.4/284/130
WOE: BistroMD
Start Date: January 21, 2013