LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-01-2014, 01:32 PM   #1
Blabbermouth!!!

Gallery: Hot Tamale
Stats: 389/183/174 (-206)
WOE: LowCarb & WLS (11/10)
Start Date: every 24 hours...
WLS WAGON - January 2014!!

Happy New Year, Everyone! A new year brings an even more "official" chance for us to assess where we are, have been, and want to be. How are YOU doing? Does anyone have resolutions or goals they'd like to discuss? We're all ears!
Hot Tamale is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 01-01-2014, 01:35 PM   #2
Way too much time on my hands!

Gallery: myyellowstang
Stats: 286/142/135
3 miles down for the new year. Here's to a good start!
myyellowstang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2014, 01:42 PM   #3
Blabbermouth!!!

I'll start...but I've been talking about these things for a few months now... However, today is a new month and a new year and so I'm more determined than ever to accomplish my goals for 2014:

1. I'm running (okay, jogging and walking...) in the 8K on 1/25.
2. I joined a gym and plan to go there (in addition to other times/days/places I exercise) often...I'm especially interested in starting some light weight training.
3. I'm going to get down to 182 as soon as I can. I'm cleaning up my messy eating (no more tasting just a little..., eating things that are obviously not going to help me lose weight - chips, candy, sugary things for sure...). I would like to weigh 182 by mid-March, but even if I don't make that time goal I'll keep going until I get there.
4. I'm getting back to drinking more water, especially between meals.
5. I'm going to weigh myself much more often to stay accountable.
6. I'm going to figure out what the heck I can do about my hair! What a MESS!
THE ONLY THING STOPPING ME IS MYSELF.
The "easy way out" is the toughest thing I've ever done.
208 / 201 / 174 (-20)
Old 01-01-2014, 01:45 PM   #4
Blabbermouth!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by myyellowstang View Post