LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-11-2014, 04:19 AM   #1
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: Just Jo
Stats: 265/122/130 BMI=20.9
WOE: Atkins '72 & IF: Daily kcals <1400 & <12 carbs
Start Date: Repeat Offender: May '13 = 265 & 5 July '13 = 250
Just Jo's LC WOE Journey Journal -- Down 142 lbs

Well, better late than never... as they say. I wanted a place to record my progress on maintaining the weight loss I have achieved since May 2013. To date (11 June 2014) that is a total of 142 lbs.

Please post any questions or comments and I will answer them to the best of my abilities.

I have a digital journey I have been keeping since January 11, 2014 -- so I may add some of that here as well.

Wishing all of us continued success on our personal LC WOE journeys!
Just Jo is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 06-11-2014, 04:55 AM   #2
Major LCF Poster!

The Journey Begins:

At the end of every school year, I have the good intentions of losing the tonnage. Every year same ole song and dance. ďJo get your fat butt in gear and do this!Ē On 24 May 2013, I decided once again, it was time to get back to losing the weight because I was topping the scales at 265. The highest I ever weighed was 296 back in 1996. I was miserably and morbidly obese.

Once again, Fat Jo (my evil carb loving alter ego) stepped in when Iíd do really well following the plan M-F and sheíd whisper: Wow youíve done so well, letís eat those CARBS. Iíd lose 3-4 lbs during the week, then on the weekends, eat like there was no tomorrow. By 5 July after a carb filled 4th of July with all the trimmings, I had had enough of Fat Jo and her lying carb eating ways. Come on now, lose and gain the same 3-4 pounds every week -- thatís insanity. But thatís how my entire adult life had been.