Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Inspiration and Wisdom > Weight Loss Journals
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-15-2014, 07:03 AM   #1
Blabbermouth!!!

Gallery: sbarr
Stats: 220/180/135 (19-Aug)
WOE: Nutritional Ketosis (18 carb/70 protein/116 fat)
Start Date: Jan 2005/Jan 2011/Oct 2012/Jan 2014 - bah!!
Accountability, tracking and venting - that about sums it up!

Hmmmm, at the encouragement of one of my favorite posters, I'm starting a journal.

Maybe to start with a little bit of background - I've been doing LC for almost 9 years. I don't suffer from any dietary fat phobia issues and I believe that fat is good for your diet. I believe in exercise, not to lose weight but for strength, endurance and flexibility. I'm not doing enough, but I hope to get more active as the pounds melt away.

First time, I went from 203 to 137 (2005-2007) - then life got in the way, I had a baby (who is now 6), broke up with my ex. I jumped back in a few times, losing ~10# each time, but was sidetracked. In hindsight, not sure what the tipping point was, but it happened a few times.

Fast forward to 2014 - started LC at a whopping 220# and dropped about 6# before going on vacation to the Bahamas in February. I made sure I was in a lot of pictures - I wanted my daughter to be able to remember the vacation and more importantly wanted to shame myself. I looked FAT. But, that is a starting point and there is no going back. Maybe I'll post the worst of the worst on the last day of this year - at which point I should be about 150# - quite respectable. 65# should be a quite the before and after.