LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-18-2014, 04:57 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: jerseygirl1981
Stats: 406/313/150
WOE: Atkins Induction
Start Date: January 1 2014
Metamorphasis or Bust

I have been incorporating small changes since about January 2014.

I had weight loss surgery in 2010 and from 2012 had horrendous eating habits, drinking Coca Cola all day and eating way too much carb. Was really in bad place after my best friend died, got pregnant with Number 2, was struggling very much financially.. Was in a very dark and emotional place.

Anyway. In January I started weighing once a month. I feel that if I weigh more frequently I become obsessed. And I don't want my overall mood to rely on the number on the scale.

I also bout a 25 oz container and strive to drink 50oz of water while at work, which is drink, fill, drink and has been good. I also started making myself take my vitamin supplements again. I signed my son up for the local track club so we can go walking and jogging together (and then this crazy cold came back.)

Last week I started buying bananas and this week I bought strawberries too. This may seem like nothing, but I'm hoping I can look back on it as the start of something beautiful.

I want this because of many reasons. I have a big butt and want to fit better into chairs. I want to wear beautiful clothes and beautiful clothes don't exist for plus size. Too few and far between, then it costs an arm and a leg.

I want to be invisible. I don't want to be a hot mom and I don't want to be my kids' embarrassing fat mom. I just want to exist.

I chose lowcarb because lowcarb is the sleeve eating plan. Plus when I was 22, I had amazing success with Atkins. Lost 80 pounds in three months living off diet sodas and bunless burgers. Counting calories and fad diets never worked for me.

January 323
February 325
March 322
April 317

My goal is to get under 300 right now.
jerseygirl1981 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links