Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-02-2014, 10:48 AM   #1
Blabbermouth!!!

Gallery: AsmallerME
WOE: Atkins
Start Date: 2012
Amber's New Body, Adventures, and Quest for Fitness

So I was going to title this journey "my third house." But I wasn't sure if that seemed negative or depressing in some ways, so I went with the above.

A little about me...

Diet/Weight: Atkins is the only diet I've had success at. I started it for the first time in 2003. That's when I first found this site and got hooked. People here are awesome. The recipes are amazingly helpful. I dropped about 40 pounds then (210-170). Life got busy and I got lazy. I gained it back and kept gaining over the next decade. Through that time, I graduated from law school, started new jobs, got married, bought and sold my first house, lost my dog, bought a second house, switched jobs, had 2 miscarriages, had my son, had another miscarriage, and just generally experienced the ups and downs in life. My highest weight (pregnant) was 294. My lowest was in 2012 - I got down to 221. Mostly I've fluctuated in between those numbers over the past 8 years.

Exercise: In high school, I was an athlete. I ran a 10k. I competed on multiple soccer teams. I wasn't thin, but I was fit and a size 10. I want to get back to that girl. I am a member of 2 gyms and plan to exercise 4 days per week minimum. I love group classes so I plan to prioritize those. My job is very stressful and requires long hours during certain times of the year. And that time is just beginning. So fitting in exercise will take a commitment and I plan on doing that.