Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Inspiration and Wisdom > Weight Loss Journals
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-18-2012, 05:49 AM   #1
Major LCF Poster!

Stats: 355/293/250 (1st goal)
WOE: Kamikaze Atkin's
Start Date: Dec 1, 2003 (first time) 10/18/12 (last time)
PO'D but back with a vengeance.

Hi all....remember me?

I haven't been here for a while...well, at least, not in a capacity of TRUTH.

I've been lying to myself for the last 8 years, going on and off low carb, thinking I could beat the system, cheating, using excuses like "eating carbs on weekends kickstarts weightloss". RIGHT. That's all baloney. That mentality has helped me gain a whopping 70 lbs in 8 years AND 100lbs in 10 years. Wonderful.

Just like my divorce in 2003, I woke up this morning and said "today is the day". I weighed myself---355 lbs and I have committed to my weight loss. NO MORE SILLY EXCUSES.

Having succeeded in almost EVERYTHING in life, I can't believe that I've allowed my eating to cheat me out of the ability to have a child. Now that I've given up on that dream and received a promotion at work, I will NOT allow this bloody weight to screw up my promotion, too. My work now consists of travel and I just can't handle airplane travel at my weight.

I have all the tools I need to do this, so I will NOT allow my own bad attitude and my own lies to myself to derail my efforts.

This post is meant to announce my re-dedication to my low carb lifestyle and to show all the members who told me to beware "small cheats" that they were absolutely right. (Y'all know who you are!)

In 7 months I have to do a cross country trip. If I could lose 70 lbs by then, I'd be over the moon....but anything is better than gaining. I can't AFFORD to gain more--there's no more room to put all the bloody fat!

I can do this! I prove it EVERY DAY when I avoid sugar...