Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Inspiration and Wisdom > Weight Loss Journals
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-22-2011, 01:03 PM   #1
Blabbermouth!!!

Gallery: AsmallerME
WOE: Atkins
Start Date: 2012
Amber's Journal - Journey to Onderland (and good health)

Okay, I've been thinking about starting a journal here for a while. I debated and just figured, why not?? So here I am.

My fat story is that I've gained about 10-20 pounds per year as an adult. I graduated highschool around 170 and I found myself about 10 years later around 270. I got as high as 294 when I delivered my first (and only) son. I didn't magically shrink back down to the 250s and remained in the high 270s instead for a solid year after he was born.

I started low carb in February 2011 at 277 or so. This is my second **real** attempt at this diet. I was successful back in 2003 and went from 210 to 170. This time, I dieted down to the mid-240s and then stalled (err..stopped) in May and have slowly gained back about 10 pounds over the last 2 months. My goal is to get back to the weight I was when I met my husband (170) or lower. Charts say I should weigh 150. For now, I'm concentrating on onderland.

And just for a point of reference to myself and as a point of motivation, I was out for lunch eating carbs with my husband this afternoon. He got up to get a refill and when he returned to our booth he said, "I thought that lady over there was you - I was wondering why you were getting a refill and saw her out the corner of my eye and almost asked you. Opps!!" I looked across the restaurant to see a short, fat lady getting salsa. I don't know why it made me feel bad. I am short. I am fat. I just don't want to be. I want him to mistake me for the tall, slim, model instead. Okay, pout over. :blush:

I restart induction tomorrow. I have everything I need.
AsmallerME is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 07-23-2011, 07:11 AM   #2