Old 07-17-2011, 09:46 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: CARL
Stats: 240/240/162
WOE: Very low Carb
Start Date: 7/17/11
I am a Carboholic!

Hi Everyone, I'm Carl.
I am a Carboholic. I binge only on carbs. Thank God that's my only binge behaviour....
Ive been doing lo carb for about 13 years....off and on

13 years ago I reached my heaviest, 326lbs, today I'm 240lbs. I re-affirmed what I know works, which is for me eating close to zero carbs... when I do that I can lose between 5 to 7 lbs a week.... then I fall off and and re-gain...

So after 13 years I have finally realized this is a WOL not just a WOE.

So I started over last March 23rd, I was then 262 lbs now 240 lbs, so 22 lbs lost... but during this 4 months I gained 40... so lose 15 in 2 weeks, gain back 10 in 2 weeks, you get the picture.... over the 4 months lose/gain/lose/gain/lose/gain/lose/gain/lose/gain/lose/gain/lose/gain/lose...
I could have gone from 262 to 162 but "choose" not to....

I work 2 weeks away from home and family, then am off 2 weeks and don't have to work....
This is where I tie in my carboholic initial statement, when at work I am a machine... when I am at home... I'm a person that treats himself and family... it has not worked.... lol

Today I change.... not a super machine at work, not a hedonist at home... balance....

By the end of this year, Dec 31st I shall be at goal weight of 162~

That's about 80 more pounds, so about 20 weeks or about 4 lbs a week..... we'll see how it goes, but if I get close I'll be happy, as a matter of fact I will be estatic when I finally get under 200 to wunderland!!!

I welcome anyone and everyone to feel free post and comment in my journal!
CARL is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 07-17-2011, 11:12 PM   #2
Major LCF Poster!

WOE: JUDDD
Start Date: Restart: October 1, 2013
Welcome Carl!
My name is Dori and I am a carboholic.
Low Carb Librarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2011, 10:39 PM   #3
Junior LCF Member