LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2011, 10:31 AM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: writermom
Stats: 196/187/145 5'5
WOE: WW PP
Start Date: November 15, 2010
Writermom's next chapter

After spending about 8 months here at LCF, I finally decided to start my own journal to increase my accountability to myself. Although I am a writer (technical, nothing exciting), I don't really enjoy writing about myself. I've never kept a diary or journal, but I think the time has come to do this.

A little about me: My name is Laura, I'm 44, married with a beautiful 6-year old daughter and two teenage stepsons. I never had a weight problem my entire adult life until I got pregnant in 2004 and gained over 50 pounds. Like alot of people, I guess I thought it would come right off after I had the baby, but it didn't. I've struggled these last few years yo-yo dieting up and down. I tried Nutrasystem, Weight Watchers, the Cookie Diet, Slimfast and Optifast. I lost weight on everything except Nutrasystem but couldn't keep it off. By the summer of 2006 I was down to 163 pounds but it was a fight to hold at that weight and I could not do it.

I have read NDR at least 15 times cover to cover and I believe in it. Since November I have lost about 12 pounds but most of it was in the first few months. Now it's time to recommit with exercise added in. I started walking last week and have been trying to do at least 3 days a week on the local soccer loop and free weights for my arms and back on at least 2 other days.

So, here's my first meal and exercise posting (this was yesterday):

B: 2 hardboiled eggs mashed with mayo and avocado
S: Atkins bar
L: Skipped
D: Taco salad (ground beef, lettuce, cheese, avocado, sour cream)
Exercise: weights for 10 minutes

I don't usually skip lunch but I haven't been hungry during the day for the last 2 days.

Please stop by and visit me. I love to visit other people's journals, too.
writermom is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links