LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-01-2011, 06:52 PM   #1
Way too much time on my hands!

Gallery: Bejewelme
Stats: 350+/221.4/198 (5'10)
WOE: Atkins
Start Date: restarted 9/27/2010
Bejewelme's Journey to Skinny Bride

Well girls it is a new year and time to meet some health and fitness goals! This board has been a real lifesaver for me, some of you suggested I start a journal, so here goes!

Let's see where to start, I have been fat my whole life I guess around when I was 7 my Grandfather died and my Mom married, I lived with mom and my gram and grandfather it was really traumatic moving and my Grandfather passing and I guess it was then that the pounds started piling on. I am 5'10 so everyone used to say I was big boned, large framed etc, by the time I was 16 I was offered modeling jobs, I was always too fat but did plus size modeling for local department stores and magazines. I was 215 when I graduated HS, and 265 after 4 years of college.

I moved to CA in 1990 at the height of the low fat craze and got fatter and fatter the more carbs I ate and the less fat I ate. First marriage fell apart in CA so moved back home to PA, met 2nd husband who is the father of my wonderful son! He was fat too. I probably weighed around 295 when we got married in 1999, my son was born in 2000. By 2003 I was going to get my tubes tied, I went for the pre- op visit and I was too fat for the scale over 350 pounds, I decided not to have the surgery since they wanted to take me to the truck scales out back, I said forget it! I was miserable in my marriage, I was getting so fat that even size 28's were not fitting me, I had to start ordering 30/32 from catalogs, my weight made me even more miserable.