Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Inspiration and Wisdom > Weight Loss Journals
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-02-2010, 07:59 PM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Joyful111
Joyful's Journal

I have never done this before so I am a little nervous. Mostly because I can't imagine I have anything very interesting to say, but I don't suppose anyone will be forced to read it.

I have about 30-35lbs to lose. But my primary focus is on my health and getting fit. To that end, I am trying to manage my stress levels better and I am working out regularly. Or at least I have been for the last two weeks. I hope to continue and make it a habit.

I bought the new Atkins book and found it to be an interesting read. I lost 50lbs on the 2002 version. It magically fell off. What I didn't know was that I had celiac disease and so at some point I added a little bit of gluten back in and my body went crazy. I was gaining weight like I was on steroids in spite of not overeating. It was a long hard road before I found out what was causing all of my symptoms and by that time I was 88lbs up! 88lbs up and malnourished so weight loss had to take a back seat for a while.

Since then I have tried lots of weight loss programs. You name it and I have probably tried it! But what I have found is that I am happiest and feel best on Atkins so I plan on staying on it even if the weight doesn't magically fall off like before. I am at a point now where I can live with it. It isn't my ideal weight, but I no longer ache all of the time and my poor feet don't scream at me about the abuse any longer.

So my plan is to stick to Atkins, do my cardio and barre workouts and see what happens.
Joyful111 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 12-03-2010, 04:59 PM   #2
Senior LCF Member