Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Inspiration and Wisdom > Weight Loss Journals
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-23-2008, 01:30 AM   #1
Big Yapper!!!!

Gallery: NewYorkGiants32
THROUGH THE EYES OF A BULIMIC

[COLOR=black]I had to start a new journal....again. After taking some time to fully think about my weight loss struggles, I came to the conclusion that I just had to be honest with myself. In my previous journals I was not honest, I never addressed what needed to be addressed. I was in denial about my truth, thinking that if I did not write about it than it simply was not true. Oh if only it were that simple. So here it goes, my truth, it is not pretty, quite embarrassing at times, but for my own recovery process, I just need to say it. I am a bulimic, I have been making myself throw up for the past 15 years...and now it needs to stop.[/COLOR]

I have ALWAYS had issues with my weight, always! I was never the skinny girl, I was never the pretty girl, I was the kid who was always picked last for all the P.E. activities in school. I have always been shy, and have pretty much always kept to myself, not by choice, it just seemed no one ever wanted to be my friend.

My parents divorced when I was young, I think I was around the age of 5, but do not hold me to that. I am sure some people will say "Oh thats it, thats where it all started" trust me, soooooo not the case. I have no idea why my parents even got married, all they did was fight (from what I hear) I have no memory of their marriage, and that is probably for the best. They both went on to marry better people.