Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   Vitamins and Supplements (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/vitamins-supplements/)
-   -   NEED HELP WITH APPLE CIDER VINEGAR (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/vitamins-supplements/802595-need-help-apple-cider-vinegar.html)

peds 04-22-2013 05:06 AM

NEED HELP WITH APPLE CIDER VINEGAR

I am trying to get back to LC after gaining back about half of the 100# I lost several years ago. I am very interested in the use of apple cider vinegar. I have a lot of joint pain. I missed the early postings and want to know how much people are taking and how they take it--straight? If there is a way I can access earlier info please tell me how, as I am not good at navigating this website. Thanks

freeman525 04-22-2013 06:15 AM

Peds, I can tell when I don't drink my ACV. It really helps joint pain.

For me, it is easier to drink straight out of the bottle (about 2T), chase with iced water and immediately brush my teeth. I do it morning and at bedtime. So, I drink 2T twice a day.

Janice

LiterateGriffin 04-22-2013 06:53 AM

Wow, thanks for the post. I'll have to try this, and see if it helps with my knee-pain.

(If I can wear an amber teething necklace, I can drink 2 T of ACV!)

raindroproses 04-22-2013 07:18 AM

It's definitely helped with my knee and back pain I think since I started taking it! It also helps with cramping too (muscle and TOM both) and I've had a significant reduction in both :)