Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Vegetarian
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-31-2013, 11:54 AM   #1
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Gallery: Nigel
SEMI-VEGETARIANS &/or Omnivore/Carnivore/Herbivore - what's for dinner?

Omnivore/Carnivore/Herbivore - what's for dinner?

I posted this for everyone and for the semi-vegetarians as well...those of us who might occasionally give into a s couple of slices of bacon or use real chicken broth in a soup, stuff like that.

I could borrow the line from food network and say meat on the side, but I'm not good at returning things so I usually don't borrow them.

I've never been an "all or nothing" sort of guy, so I can't actually define myself one way or the other, hence the title of the thread.

And...I'm out of dinner ideas too.

I also posted this on the recipe suggestions forum if anyone wants to visit there.
Nigel is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 07-31-2013, 09:08 PM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: martha
Stats: 138/102.3/107?
WOE: Low Carb Mediterranean/IF maintenance
Start Date: Feb. 25, 2013 Goal weight Sept. 11, 2013
For me it was an egg for breakfast, a bowl of mostly vegetable soup for lunch (a really intense chicken broth with mushrooms, kale, a few white beans, onion, celery, a little carrot, olive oil, some shreds of chicken, and a couple tablespoons of whole-fat grass-fed local yogurt -- a lot of veggie action for only about 7 grams of carbs), for my afternoon mini-meal I had half of the rainbow trout I baked last night with lemon juice and garlic and sage, and now for a late supper a great big arugula salad with half an avocado and a dressing of olive oil, lemon juice, and dijon mustard. A good day for me.
martha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2013, 09:11 PM   #3
Senior LCF Member