Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   Vegetarian (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/vegetarian/)
-   -   Hey there! (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/vegetarian/794563-hey-there.html)

Moosiegirl 01-15-2013 06:37 PM

Hey there!

Just wanted to introduce myself. I'm pretty new at low carb, but I've been in induction and doing it for 8 days now; I feel great! Right around day 6, I lost my appetite, and it's been wonderful. I hope to check in at least once a week here (hopefully more often!). Looks like a really kind and supportive group.

Jeannie

ishy 01-16-2013 05:49 AM

Hello there Moosiegirl. I am new to this diet also, about 3 days new. I agree does get easier and the carb cravings do eventually lessen. :welcome:

imstarryeyed 01-16-2013 09:07 AM

Welcome Moosiegirl and Ishy! This is a very supportive group but has been a bit quiet lately. Many of the stories on here got me motivated in the beginning. Losing the weight and feeling better each day kept me motivated.

Nigel 01-16-2013 09:38 AM

:welcome:

FitKat 01-16-2013 06:09 PM

Welcome Jeannie! Glad you stopped by over here.

Welcome to you too, ishy!

Please tell us about yourselves... How long has your WOE been vegetarian? Tough things/situations/foods for you? Easy ones? Does your family eat vegetarian also? And anything else you would like to share.

BTW, Jeannie, I'm in Colorado too. ;)

Moosiegirl 01-17-2013 04:07 PM