Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Vegetarian
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-06-2011, 08:12 AM   #1
lj3
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: lj3
I'm a newbie!

Hi my name is Lisa, 47yrs young and and Ive been following Rose Elliots Low carb diet for vegatarians. First week lost 5 lbs, 2nd week nothing 3, week (still on phase 1) gained 2lbs. Ive has period during that time and a cpl of days were ive been off the program in week 3. I'm now on 4 week...feeling good and a little trimer around the tummy, except the scales put me off this morning with a 2lb gain. And I dont think Im in ketosis. I know this sounds like i shouldn't really be moaning,so early in the diet, but at 5 ft and 11.2lbs ive been so uncomfortable in my own skin for a long time. I have M.E and the change in daily carb intake as been the best thing in making my M.E symptoms a little better-which is fantastic.

Any tips for a newbie much appreciated.
lj3 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 06-06-2011, 09:07 PM   #2
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Gallery: Nigel
When I first started, I actually gained wieght, but I lost inches. Maybe your clothes are a little looser?

Just stick with it as best you can and I know you will continue to lose weight. Good luck!!

And welcome to the forum.

I have Rose Elliot's book, one of them, but haven't had a chance to read the recipes yet. I'm glad to hear that its a good cookbook.
Nigel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2011, 11:47 AM   #3
lj3
Junior LCF Member