LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-10-2013, 04:58 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: Pamzilla13
Stats: 123/141/123
WOE: moderate carb
Start Date: Sept 2009
feel terrible low TSH low t3

I started nature throid and I am having a lot of side effects I guess and feel worse than before.

It has been one week and 3 days.

labs fasting:

TSH 0.72 (.4-4.50)
Free T3 2.3 (2.3-4.2)
Free t4 1.1 (0.8-1.8)
cortisol 13.7 (4.0-22.0)

I have gained 20 pounds in the past 8 months on the same low carb/mod carb diet that I have been eating for years. I am an amateur body builder...fitness focused person. I exercise 6 days a week weights and cardio. Used to be 2 hours now I can barely tolerate an hour. I am tired and unfocused.

Week one 1/2 grain made me ill after 8 hours. I felt great for the first 5 or so then I started feeling run down and then full blown sweating, couldn't breathe excessive, thirst urination.

Doctor said because it was about 8 hrs later my body needed more. I was crashing. So, I split the dose and it was OK but still, I felt weird like fiberglass was in my body.

So now it is week 2 and I am on 1 grain split. My symptoms have gotten worse. My eyesight has deteriorated in 2 days, I cant focus. I am tired. My temperature went to 97.3 and I have never been that low...Ive been like 98.
I am extremely bloated, my skin is tight...more bloated than I have ever been. I was sick between dose yesterday because I went too long before taking it. So its almost as if I need the meds to feel normal.

I just think its weird that I feel worse and have such a bad experience. My sisters are both hypothyroid (one has hashis and the other primary) and they had no side effects at all.

So, I don't know hats going on. I know this may be pituitary..I don't even know if this is real anymore. I am so distressed!

All other lab values such as progesterone, testosterone, free test, iron, D3, glucose, FSH, LH, DHEA, CBC are all in excellent shape.