Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Stillman's
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-15-2012, 10:57 AM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Deen73
Stats: 252/216/199
WOE: HCG rx injections
Start Date: JUDDD restart: April 9, 2013
Newbie starting tomorrow

Hi, everyone! I have been researching and considering trying Stillman's for a long time. I am a veteran low-carber, but my losses have slowed recently and I'm looking to mix it up a little. I am impressed with the results folks seem to get on this plan, and think it's something I could maintain in the short term before going back to "regular" low carb. Also doesn't hurt that I have a big family wedding coming up in three weeks, and I'd like to look nice! I have a couple of questions I'd love some help with though:

1) When I read the Stillman's 14-Day plan, it includes veggies. I have noticed most folks don't seem to be eating them, though, on the plan. Explain?

2) Is it ok to marinate meats in vinegar/water and spices? (no oil) -- what about a pre-packaged marinade (5 cal per serving, 0 carb)?

3) Artificial sweeteners -- do you use them and do you notice any stalls from them?

Thanks very much for your help -- I will post progress and I'm sure I'll be on here bugging y'all with more questions!
Deen73 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 07-15-2012, 11:17 AM   #2
Senior LCF Member