Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Stillman's
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-29-2012, 08:45 PM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: littlelavender
Stats: 170/127.6/120, 5'4"
WOE: Low carb
Start Date: 4/30/12 // Restart 3/14/13
Newbie here!

Hello! I'm new here; I just came across this forum and decided to try out the Stillman's diet. I've never been on an actual diet like this before but I kept reading everyone's success stories and it really motivated me so congratulations, guys!

Anyway, I just had a couple questions. I'm currently 170/F/5'4/130. Ideally I'd like to get down to 120 but I'm hoping to get down to at least around 135-130 by the end of July. I was going to start with the QWL diet for 2 weeks or so and then switch to the Inches Off diet for a week and alternate those every week for the next few months. Plus I'm gonna go to the gym for 45 mins-1 hour, 3-4 times a week. Do you guys think that will be effective, or should I try to stick with the QWL diet for as long as possible? I'm just not sure how long I can stay on such a restrictive diet, especially since I'm not a big fan of eggs (but I guess I'll learn to love them) or cottage cheese (which I'm gonna try to stay away from), and I want to be realistic about my expectations. Do you guys have any meal suggestions?

Also, once losing the weight, how do you keep it off? Is it possible to start introducing meat into the Inches Off Diet and still maintain the weight? Obviously binging/eating poorly will make you gain again, but honestly I don't know if I could stay on either diets so strictly for more than a few months. I was just wondering if you can start eating semi-normally again afterward (provided you don't binge, don't eat junk/sugary foods often, etc.).