Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   Stillman's (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/stillmans/)
-   -   what if ?!! (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/stillmans/746753-what-if.html)

lylydvd 11-24-2011 06:49 AM

what if ?!!

hey guys,I'm a newbie to this forum and have some questions hope someone would answer me as soon as possible..
i followed Atkins diet for 6 months now and lost about 45 pounds so far,and still have 77 pounds to loss and rationally if i continue on Atkins so it will take more than a year to lose them and i can't do it .. it's very restrictive lifestyle i can't hold anymore (I'm craving sugar and fruits like crazy)..beside i got bored of Atkins no to mention three weeks of plateau every month ..and my ongoing struggle with constipation :dunno:
so i decided to speed things up and follow either Dukan or Stillman,i know they are more restrictive than Atkins and i will suffer from more fatigue and constipation but when i think that i will lose weight quickly i get excited.. :jumpjoy:

MY QUESTION IS WHAT IF I ADD TWO TABLESPOON OF BRAN OR FLAX SEEDS TO MY STILLMAN DIET TO PREVENT CONSTIPATION? WILL IT AFFECT THE WEIGHT LOSS PROGRESS?
AND WHAT ABOUT A SMALL SWEET GREEN PEPPER WHICH HAVE ONLY 2 NET CARBS PER ONE TO PROVIDE ME MY DAILY NEEDS OF VITAMIN C??

mrob 11-24-2011 01:40 PM

45 lbs in 6 months is terrific. why are you in such a hurry?

aleriaaa 11-25-2011 03:30 PM

Hi Lyly! Mrob, is right! 45 pounds is fantastic!! You have done so well, so fast!

From the book:
"This diet has practically no residue. Therefore it is likely you may not have a bowel movement for a few days, although not necessarily so. In any case, don’t be disturbed by such lack. If you are at all concerned, take some mineral oil or milk of magnesia. Nature adjusts the bowel habits so that many persons soon have a daily movement again in spite of the lessened residue.