Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   South Beach Diet (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/south-beach-diet/)
-   -   Just started (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/south-beach-diet/802340-just-started.html)

carolyn8118 04-17-2013 03:05 PM

Just started

Love this site. I just started SBD Monday. So far so good. I have a long way to go. I have lost and gained so many times I can't even count. For the past year I just have not been able to stick to anything because of a sugar craving. A friend at work told me about phase 1 helping with cravings. Hoping for the best.

RedRachel 04-22-2013 12:53 PM

Hi Carolyn! I'm a newbie too. Doesn't seem to be many new members on this forum. Looking for a friend to get through Phase 1 with. :) take care.

gailbayne 05-21-2013 03:47 PM

Hi Ladies,
I'm new here, too. Not new to SBD, though. I have started phase 1 so many times I can't even count them. This is day 3 for me and so far, so good.
Keep up the good work,
Penny

rose1 05-22-2013 11:01 AM

Ladies, this is from an old-timer. Just do it by the book. One day at a time, one day at a time.

Post here often or every day for support . I rarely have internet in the summer, so I'm not around regularly, but Wiz or someone will be around to answer questions. (Really interferes with my virtual social life. :annoyed: )

paulainks 06-15-2013 09:56 PM

I'm new to SBD too and so far i'm loving it. I slipped a bit today but I'm on day 5 of phase 1.
I like the flexibility and it really seems like a healthy way of eating. I'm such a carb fanatic , sandwiches were a way of life for every meal. So far I've actually been able to eat more but not using 150 calories in bread at every meal. I'm just starting but keeping my fingers crossed. I have 40 pounds to lose.

Jericrop 06-18-2013 06:34 AM

Can't wait to have the two weeks under my belt. (not that I need one yet, lol)
I miss having my glass of wine!