|08-25-2012, 05:58 AM||#3|
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: S.E. Texas Gulf Coast
WOE: ADF mostly Paleo
If you click the link that popped up to Netrition for it, the nutritional label has this: "This product may contain gluten due to shared equipment."
https://www.supertracker.usda.gov/default.aspx <--FDA tracking tools
http://ndb.nal.usda.gov/ <--FDA nutritional counts
http://www.onlineconversion.com/ <-- cooking and other conversions
Need to contact LCF?
Everyone has an opinion. Take what you need and leave the rest.
Be sure to visit Netrition on Facebook for the latest products and deals!
The past is beyond your control. The future starts right now, this moment: take control!
|08-27-2012, 10:20 AM||#4|
Join Date: Dec 2009
Stats: lost 130 lb so far, and miles to go before I sleep
WOE: low carb controlled calorie
Start Date: June, 2009
theoretically oat fiber has no protein at all in it and gluten is a protein, so insofar as it being an actual part of the oat fiber, I would say no. but as Dottie says, a miniscule amount could be introduced in manufacturing.
unless you have a clinical, severe gluten problem, I wouldn't worry about that little bit, myself.
Often I don't come back to read threads where I've posted. If you want me to see something, please send me a private message. Thanks!