Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Nutritional Ketosis / High Fat, Low Carb
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Forum Jump

Old 02-22-2017, 08:39 AM   #1
Zihna
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: Zihna
Stats: 158/157/145
WOE: LCHF
Start Date: Feb 19th, 2017
Eat when you are hungry - but no snacking?

Hi all,

so I am new to this LCHF thing. I have my hopes up high to lose a few lbs.

So today I am on day 4. The plan I am on says to have 3 eggs with half a stick of butter for breakfast. I can't do it! Too much butter! lol. It is literally making me sick just thinking about it. I cooked it the first day and OMG there was basically a butter soup left on the plate after I ate the scrambled eggs.

I think it's a mind thing and hopefully my mind and body will get used to the butter thing, but for now I decided to do the fasting 16/8, skip breakfast. The other recipes I had the last few days are ok and not super buttery.

It went well the first 2 days, but yesterday I was starving at bed time, so I had some pig skins since they are 0 carbs and I was hoping it won't mess up anything.

Mo I was 157.6, Tue it dropped to 156.6, but after the pig skins late last night, it went back up to 157.2. Maybe I should have just suffered through it and went to bed hungry?

The plan I am following says "Eat when hungry, and don't eat when not hungry" easy enough! But at the same time it says "No snacking" --- if I am hungry after I had my meals --- I am supposed to add more butter to my meal. But I am full after the meal. I stop eating when I am satisfied, but what if I get hungry again later? It's too late to add more butter to the meal I already ate a few hours ago. So what do I do? Any tips for me? (Please don't say I should just snack on a stick of butter )

I really really really want/need this to work.
Zihna is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links