Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-04-2007, 11:18 AM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: 1960
WOE: Im a Barry Girl...!
Start Date: 12/05/07
Good Calories/Bad Calories

[COLOR="Red"]Hello All... how many of you have read the Gary Taubes book (Good Calories/Bad Calories)? and Did YOU Like It? im considering buying it Today and i would LOVE to know all of your Opinions... PLEASE...
Good AND Bad ... What Did You Think About It...? [/COLOR]
1960 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 12-04-2007, 11:33 AM   #2
Way too much time on my hands!

Gallery: fawn
I think this will be a valuable purchase no matter what plan you are on. I will purchase it when I'm done with all of my text books I'm studying right now.

The reviews of some here I trust immensely. I say don't wait and spread the word!
The words "Junk Science" are so appropriate for the low fat era and this is the word I'm personally spreading with all that trust my advice in my world....(not just my virtual world)
fawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2007, 12:04 PM   #4
Blabbermouth!!!

Gallery: faithgirl
Thanks for all the links Shelly. I have read some of them, but not most of them. I am on chapter 6. I am really kind of frustrated at this point, becuase now i have no idea what lowers your risk of heart disease. I need to read the rest and I hope there are some answers becuase right now I just have more questions than when I started.
faithgirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2007, 06:47 PM   #5
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: weasel!
Stats: 156/154/125; 5'7", small frame
WOE: JUDDDD/LCHF/Paleo/WAPF/whole foods
Start Date: restart LCHF 1/2014; restart LCHF/JUDDDD 4/2014
Terrific book. Everything else now is BGCBC and AGCBC (Before, After) to me.