Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Paleolithic & Neanderthin
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-13-2012, 01:10 PM   #1
Established

Gallery: mom23kids
Stats: Maintenance
WOE: JUDDD for WL/5:2 IF for maintenance
New to the forum and new to primal eating

Hi everyone! I'm brand new to low carb eating and after hours and hours of research I've decided to follow Mark Sisson's primal eating plan. I'm hoping to lose around 30lbs and to have better health-right now I have low energy/lethargic, bad skin, and just had a glucose test taken due to sugar numbers being elevated (thankfully the test came back normal, but it was a wake up call since so many of my family members are diabetic).

So, I've read Mark's book and I've done a lot of browsing on Mark's Daily Apple. Starting out I'm going to work on making small changes instead of going hard core right off the start. I think this will make it easier for me to stick with it. Over the next few days I'm working on keeping my carb load under 80 grams, remove almost all grains from my diet, up the veggies big time, cut back on diet soda, and drink more water.

Can't wait to meet other members who are following the primal/paleo diet
mom23kids is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 10-13-2012, 05:06 PM   #2
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Gallery: buttoni
Stats: 196/170/150
WOE: Atkins Start 4/09
Start Date: 4/21/09 Height 5'5", Age 64