Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   Other Plans (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/other-plans/)
-   -   Intermittent Fasting 2014 (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/other-plans/820679-intermittent-fasting-2014-a.html)

slimlizzie 01-11-2014 06:20 AM

Intermittent Fasting 2014

I am new to IF I have copied the 2013 plan to start a new thread.
I hope I did it correctly. Feed back please.

I plan on a 8 hour window noon-8pm :newbie: I hope I am not alone.

What is Intermittent Fasting (IF)?

IF is merely alternating intervals of not eating (fasting) with times where you are allowed to eat (eating window).

The fasting period on specific plans can range from 16 hours all the way up to 36 hours (with several stops in between), and each of those specific plans will have benefits.

The most important thing to remember about Intermittent Fasting is that it isn’t a “diet” or a mean's of starving one's self—it’s a way of eating, a nutritional lifestyle.

Types of IF programs

Here are some of the IF programs that I am familiar with and have read up on. Please feel free to include any additional ones!

*Eat Stop Eat
*Fast 5
*Johnson's Up Day Down Day (JUDDD)/ Alternate Day Diet
*The Warrior Diet

Want More Info?
Try searching these sites/blogs for loads of info, personal experiences, research, etc.

pugluv9802 01-11-2014 07:57 AM

I am interested in the IF plan. Am I understanding this correctly, you just pick a window of time, such as 1p-7p, and not eat until then and nothing more after the 7p window? I really think I could this, I'm doing the Atkins plan now, but want more variety, and really don't want to count calories that much. Thanks for any information.:)

Makeitwork 01-11-2014 09:44 AM