Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   Other Plans (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/other-plans/)
-   -   June 2013 - New and Need HELP! (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/other-plans/805714-june-2013-new-need-help.html)

Shahar 06-07-2013 11:39 PM

June 2013 - New and Need HELP!

Hi all -

I am VERY new to Lean for Life - I started the program because a friend has used the system for many years and has had great results, and my sister used it last year and lost about 70 lbs.

Currently, I am in week 2, day 3. I have lost a total of 4lbs. even with the ups and downs....

What I am having the most problem with is that I am following the program - the food lists and menu guides in the book - as closely as I possibly can, and I seem to be fluctuating up and down - every other day I lose a 1/2 pound, then I go up a 1/2 pound the next day, etc. Also, my body seems to not want to maintain ketosis!

I tested VERY faint positive for ketosis on day 5 (having switched to the weight loss menu on day 4 event though I was not in ketosis, as recommended by the book) but then day 6 I was not in ketosis, so back to all protein days I went, then the next day I was back in VERY faint ketosis, so I added back in only 1 fruit and 1 salad, and one veggie for the day and back out I am again, so back onto protein days yesterday and today!

My carb intake for ALL days - whether protein or regular weight loss menu days has been under to just about 50 carbs. I was only getting about 30 during strict protein days, except yesterday when I had 51 - but I am counting things as 1 a lot (since the book mentions how many things actually do have carbs but legally can say none)

I seem to go between 8 and 10 servings of protein on Protein Only days -

This is what I have been choosing from each day - (I don't eat it all - I choose from the list)

FF Plain Yogurt with a packet of sweet -n- low

Mozzarella Cheese sticks (lowfat)

Hard Boiled Egg w/ salt