Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Nutritional Ketosis / High Fat, Low Carb
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-25-2014, 10:39 AM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: lowcarbella
Stats: 241(pregnancy highest)/185/150(or 20-25%BF)
WOE: LCHF/NK/MFF
Start Date: Feb 2012
Fat Fast Challenge

I have been staying around 184-190 for the past 6 months or so.up a few, down a few.

one time I tried fat fasting ,ended up having diarhea(sorry for TMI).second time,I also tried quitting caffeine,then ended up with splitting headaches,had some important appointment,decided to end it.

I really wish I could do 3-5 days of clean fat fast and if I could knock of a couple pounds and see 170s land again,it would give me some much needed Motivation.My lowest this year was in feb at a 173 and then I pitifully fell off the wagon after a few family events.fat fasts used to be easier,but not sure why I couldn't stick with it these last few times.I am allergic to eggs,otherwise I would love an egg fast.

So today is my starting day.Hoping to land myself in upper 170s.

So far had HWC coffee.perhaps pepperoni and cream cheese for later.

anyone care to join?
180:
175:
mega goal : 170 : Combined weights of 3 pregnancies will be gone forever
mega goal : 150 :
mega goal : tone allover,close and repair my diastasis and hernia(down to 2" from 10")
Push yourself. Because no one else is going to do it for you.
lowcarbella is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 09-25-2014, 10:46 AM   #2
Blabbermouth!!!

Gallery: sbarr
Stats: 220/178.2/135 (11-Sept)
WOE: Nutritional Ketosis (18 carb/70 protein/116 fat)
Start Date: Jan 2005/Jan 2011/Oct 2012/Jan 2014 - bah!!
I'll join the thread - I won't fat fast for that long, but I can offer support, suggestions and recipes.

Some ideas:

BPC has so many variations