Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Nutritional Ketosis / High Fat, Low Carb
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-16-2014, 09:40 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: Annie411
Stats: 162/160/120 5'2
WOE: LCHF starting w/ Fat Fast
Start Date: May 2014
New to LCHF, when will I start losing??

Hi, I'm brand new to LCHF but have a good understanding of low carb. I've done intermittent fasting several times, aka "The One Day Diet" (protein waters one day, eat normally the next) but never stuck to a low carb diet for more than a couple of days due to the side effects.
I started the LCHF diet Tuesday (now Friday) and have stuck to it religiously. I haven't done a calculator, just now heard of it from another thread. I will do that soon, though. I've kept a food diary and I've actually been feeling great. Ketostix show purple.
My question is this..when will the weight loss begin? I've been reading that the weight loss is pretty dramatic. I started at 160 and the scale hasn't moved until this morning, one pound. I guess I thought it would be faster but if this is normal, I won't worry!
My mother is getting married on June 21st and I HAVE to lose some weight by then, ideally 15 pounds (Ha! Ideally 30, in a perfect world right?!). I considered Stillman's and got the book but it might be too restrictive for me.
Any advice? Thanks in advance
Annie411 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 05-16-2014, 10:00 AM   #2
Blabbermouth!!!

Gallery: sbarr
Stats: 220/178.2/135 (11-Sept)
WOE: Nutritional Ketosis (18 carb/70 protein/116 fat)
Start Date: Jan 2005/Jan 2011/Oct 2012/Jan 2014 - bah!!
Hi Annie - it varies. Often people who report huge losses early on have a hundred or more pounds to lose so you can't compare. This comparison almost always frustrates people.