Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Nutritional Ketosis / High Fat, Low Carb
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-10-2014, 09:28 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: WishingWell
Do Quest Bars kick out out of ketosis?

Hi all -

I've been low-carbing for a few months now. When I started, my keto-sticks were purplish "moderate"....then became lighter and have stayed lighter. I typically eat about 30 net carbs per day. I do light exercise only 2-3 days per week, but will be increasing. Have just been working crazy hours.

Anyway, today, it seems something kicked me out of ketosis altogether and I can't figure out what.

- Breakfast/lunch (I overslept): 3 eggs, 1 slice cheese, few tablespoons of salsa (3 carbs)

- Snack #1: 1 cup cucumbers (3 net carbs) with 4 tablespoons greek yogurt dip (2 net carbs)

- Snack #2: Half of a Quest bar (1.5 net carbs)

- Dinner: Hamburger lettuce wrap with mayo, sliced tomato and onion. (8 net carbs)

- Snack # 3: Other half of a Quest bar (1.5 net carbs)

So far, I'm at just less than 20 net carbs for the day. I have not worked out today or yesterday. I just tested the keto strip and it came out completely negative....not even a trace. I'm very confused since I haven't cheated in days.

Could it be the Quest bars? I have a hard time believing they have the fiber they claim to have, as umm, I don't get any "side effects" from them if you get my drift...and you would think that would happen with 17 grams of fiber.

Any ideas?

Last edited by WishingWell; 05-10-2014 at 09:30 PM..
WishingWell is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 05-11-2014, 01:21 PM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: EricaHV
Stats: 240/205/120-145
WOE: Ketogenic
Start Date: 2/21/14
Hi!