Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Nutritional Ketosis / High Fat, Low Carb
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-10-2014, 09:35 AM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: EricaHV
Stats: 240/205/120-145
WOE: Ketogenic
Start Date: 2/21/14
Possible to Under-Eat in NK?

I am new to nutritional ketosis, and loving it, but I worry that I am not eating enough. I only eat if I am hungry, but that seems to be very rare. Once or twice a day, even though I am fairly active.

I know in other diets you can under-eat, but since I am burning fat stores when I don't eat it seems like it should not really matter if I am not hungry, but I just don't know.
EricaHV is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 03-10-2014, 04:59 PM   #2
Chatty Cathy

Gallery: clackley
Stats: 228.5/168/125
WOE: N.K.=vlc/hf/moderate protein & organic/pastured
Start Date: Restart Oct 18 2009
Welcome Erica.

I wouldn't be worried about under eating at this point. Your body is adapting to a new boss in town (fat) and once it gets with the program, your appetite will improve. It really is chronic 'under eating' that one needs to be concerned about. When you do eat, be sure to get in nutrient dense foods and you will be fine.
clackley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2014, 10:21 PM   #3
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: EricaHV
Stats: 240/205/120-145
WOE: Ketogenic
Start Date: 2/21/14
Thank you! I have had that problem before with the more standard low fat (ineffective) diet, but usually was also grumpy. Now I feel awesome all the time and have lots of energy... I even felt pretty good the last few times I worked out. I also have a lot of weight to lose so there is a lot of fat to pull from
EricaHV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2014, 03:48 AM   #4
Chatty Cathy