Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Nutritional Ketosis / High Fat, Low Carb
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-20-2014, 06:33 AM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: kellyterp
Stats: 190/147/130
WOE: Atkins
Start Date: Re-started induction March 2012
NK/LCHF While Nursing

Hi there,

Looking for anyone who has continued nursing their baby while in NK and whether this affected their milk supply. I've been LCing on and off since my son was born 7 months ago and have never noticed any discernable impact on my supply. I'm at it again but with an emphasis on NK/LCHF this time... I'm very excited to be trying this out BUT I noticed last night that my milk supply *seemed* to be lower (felt much less full at his last feeding or two) and he wanted to eat in the middle of the night, which is unusual for him. So I'm obviously starting to freak out a little bit. Looking for anyone else to share their experiences... I am reading very mixed things online and would prefer to hear from real people who have done this and what their experience was!

Not sure if some context is helpful, but here's what I ate yesterday:
-Cup of coffee with HWC
-1 "fat bomb" (coconut oil, cocoa, butter, erythriol, natural SF peanut butter)
-Leftover LC meatloaf with sour cream and a little shredded cheddar cheese
-Large-ish salad for dinner with chopped egg, chicken, full-fat ranch dressing, little cheese, veggies
-1 GG bran crispbread (3 carbs) smeared with full-fat chive cream cheese

Thanks in advance!!
kellyterp is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 01-20-2014, 07:20 AM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: lowcarbella
Stats: 241(pregnancy highest)/179/150(or 20-25%BF)
WOE: LCHF/NK/MFF
Start Date: Feb 2012
Hi Kellyterp,