Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Nutritional Ketosis / High Fat, Low Carb
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-11-2013, 03:28 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: NYCPhT
Stats: 288/266/144
WOE: NK / HFLC
Start Date: 09/20/2013
Ladies help a newbie out please :0)

Ladies I am new to keto dieting and I have 1 really important question that noone has been able to give me an answer for. Has anyone had any problems with amenorrhea? Missed or severely delayed cycle? Thanks.

A little history, TMI (sorry)...I started my diet abruptly on 9/20/13 weighing 288 lbs? I lost 13 lbs in the first 2 weeks then fell off the wagon (BDay celebration, etc.), regained my stride and lost another 3-4 lbs by the end of the third week. I was due to start my cycle 10/12 but nothing. Took HPTs at 4,11 & 17 days late all negative. I was due to begin my next cycle 11/9 and again nothing. Im usually like clockwork, in 18 years ive only been late twice. Both times i waited two weeks and things went back to business as usual. The only thing different in my life is the diet. I backed off a little and even added carbs back into my diet to see if that was the problem but to no avail... Have a Drs appoint scheduled but just wanted insight from someone more experienced with this...
NYCPhT is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 11-11-2013, 06:31 PM   #2
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Gallery: cfine
Stats: 276/212/199
WOE: NK
Start Date: April 2012
I'm sorry that I can't help answer your question. I just wanted to say congrats on the weightloss.When I did have a cycle(complete hysterectomy at age 30) LC helped me to stay regular. I had your problem only when eating a crappy SAD. LC was what helped me to get pregnant.
cfine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2013, 07:32 PM   #3
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: lowcarbella