Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Nutritional Ketosis / High Fat, Low Carb
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-05-2013, 04:52 AM   #1
Ice
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: Ice
Nut Butters to get in the fat

I'm a newbie so forgive all my questions. I've been transforming my self from a SAD lifestyle to LC, more living foods for enzymes and now adding HF. I have one of these machines featured in this video. I absolutely love this baby. It's helped in a huge way getting my spouse off of sugar by my using my homemade nut butters to make his "sweet" treats. The sweets are nothing more than the nut butters with a wee bit of honey added on top of ground nuts with some dates added to hold the base together. Anyway, I don't do coffee or tea due to caffeine issues so I can't add fat or HWC etc to that. I thought maybe if I made coconut butters that I could make "treats" out of that as a way of my getting the fat into my diet. I don't think I'd need to add any honey or sweetener. What ya think?

Last edited by Ice; 10-05-2013 at 04:53 AM..
Ice is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 10-05-2013, 06:13 AM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: RebeccaLatham
Stats: 43.6%/32.7%/30% Body Fat
WOE: Nutritional Ketosis
Start Date: March 2009
Looks yummy, but remember that nuts have a good amount of carbs.
RebeccaLatham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2013, 07:45 AM   #3
Ice
Junior LCF Member